soulsurvivor44
67 Leeds, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
soulsurvivor44
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First of all, take no notice of my age as I don't feel (or act) a day over 50! Came out of a long term relationship a few years ago and, although I’m very comfortable with my own company, I feel I’m now ready to share my life with someone special. My friends say I look and act much younger than I am (well they would, wouldn’t they?), and I keep fit by playing tennis a couple of times a week. I’m a very positive and optimistic person, I don’t believe in fate, and I feel that you create your own ‘luck’. I do believe in the Law Of Attraction. I’m also quite a tactile and affectionate person and not afraid to show my emotions. I believe I have a great (if not Python-like) sense of humour and enjoy having a good laugh. I have two children, aged 20 and 24, run my own business, and have my own home and car.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard running my own business but enjoying the freedom of working from home, playing tennis two or three times a week, spending time with my family
I’m really good at
Listening, playing tennis (at recreational club level), planning and organizing stuff, building websites and SEO, being a good father, spelling and punctuation
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m fairly tall, quite good looking with short hair, look much younger than my age, and people say I have a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - Soul and Motown from the 60’s and 70’s, Blues (from B B King to Eric Clapton), and Jazz (from Ella Fitzgerald to Jamie Cullum
Films - Field Of Dreams, The Pursuit Of Happyness, The Star Trek Movies, Enter The Dragon
TV - mainly comedy (Stand-Up), suspense and supernatural thrillers, legal dramas, some business programmes
Shows - enjoy live music concerts performed by my favourite artists
Books - mainly non-fiction, business and personal development stuff, recently enjoyed The Four Hour Work Week
Food - Italian, Greek, Chinese, American, most types of fish - and, of course, red wine
The six things I could never do without
My children, my health and fitness, my computer with internet access, my mobile phone, my car, and Smoked Salmon!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I’m going to spend my future and with whom, and all the places in the world I'd love to visit when the time is right.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing tennis at my local David Lloyd club, then relaxing on the sofa at home watching a good film probably with a Chinese takeaway
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
After a few years of being without a partner, I now find that I enjoy my own company. But it would be nice to have someone to share life’s ups and downs.
You should message me if
You’re looking for a guy who is honest, faithful, considerate, tactile, healthy, intelligent, sensible, optimistic, positive and solvent, who has his own house, car and teeth! Please only message me if you've uploaded your photo.
More