43 Beloit, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a funny, responsible, hard working, honest, friendly, loyal, fun and caring man with above average intelligence and can paticipate in good conversations. I love to explore and take road trips for the adventure of seeing as much of America as possible. I would love to see other countries as well someday. I love music and I play guitar although not as much as I used to and not as much as I'd like to. I would like to find someone to share the adventures and the music and possibly start a family with.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a Fortune 500 company where I have been employed for the past 12+ years. I am considering going to school to study music engineering or for a degree in the Arts. I take a road trip every August where I try to visit at least one National Park and one goofy roadside attraction as well as check out interesting places and things along the way. I try to keep it loosely planned out to have some spontaneity and surprises along the way. Other than that I have been hanging with family and/or friends quite often on the weekends.
I’m really good at
Entertaining friends with goofy and random personalities and accents, especially when slightly lubricated with a few drinks. Driving long distances. Thinking things through. Random trivia. Giving good advice. Matchmaking...although I have only done that once and they ended up married with a lovely daughter and are very happy all inside of 2 years.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm...probably my height. I have also had comments about my thick, dark head of hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books...Stephen King novels and Johnny Got His Gun.
Movies...I watch a lot of them but some of my favorites are Full Metal Jacket, American Psycho, Four Rooms, Black Sheep, Scarface, Unbreakable, Next Three Days, Get Him To The Greek, Supertroopers...all I can think of for now.
Shows...Dexter, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Suits, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Newsroom, Psych, The Office...
Music...I like something from pretty much every genre..least favorite is probably Country though...A few bands I like right now are Rival Sons, The Mars Volta, The Black Keys, Mastodon, Cage The Elephant, Dr. Dog, Stevie Ray Vaughan and a lot of classic rock and some metal.
Food...I am not a big seafood person however I haven't tried much other than fish. I am open to trying just about anything once. Usual food I go for is American standards like burgers, brats, beef hot dogs, chicken, sandwiches, etc. and I like Italian food and Mexican food and Gyros too.
The six things I could never do without
1. oxygen
2. water
3. food
4. shelter
5. music
6. a guitar
7. car ***bonus answer***
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, movie ideas, inventions, the world and how it could be so much better if we weren't hung up on differences so we could work together toward a better future for all humans. Also places I would like to travel to and what I could do if I won a big lottery jackpot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually watching recorded TV or movies with my brother and great-nephews. Sometimes I go out with coworkers for a few drinks or go to a concert with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have enjoyed watching so-called rom-coms and have watched some on my own. LOL
You should message me if
Any of the above interests you or if you would like to know more.