24Brunswick, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
(read the "message me if" section before messaging me if you want me to respond)
I go to school in Maine but am from San Diego!
I just got back from 6 months studying in Valparaiso, Chile (and traveling through Chile, Peru, Argentina, and Uruguay)

Things I like....
Traveling. Exercise. Yoga. Chai tea. People. Languages. Cultures. Boggle. Scramble. Scrabble. Dogs. Birds. Crafting. Thrift Stores. Vegetarian Food. Vegan Baking. Camping. Cuddling. Kissing. Singing in the shower.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm studying anthropology and playing rugby at school. I'm pretty busy with reslife and event planning. After I graduate I plan on traveling around a bunch, hopefully entering the peace corps and possibly entering into a graduate program…everything is up in the air.
I’m really good at
licking my elbow. I swear...I can actually do it. (Because I'm hypermobile and have a history of dislocated shoulders)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'll smile at them even if I don't know them.
That I randomly interject spanish or italian words into my everyday conversations.
That I'm pretty short but carry myself like a tallllllll person.
That I talk into my phone in spanish talking to people from abroad.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are: Food Revolution, The Lives and Many Secret Sorrows of Josephine B, The Handmaid's Tale, The Glass Castle, The Queen's Fool, A respectable trade, Change of Heart, The Encyclopedia of Healing Foods

Movies: 10 things I hate about you, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, The Kids are Alright, X-Men First Class

Shows: Bones, Grey's Anatomy, White Collar, Law & Order SVU, NCIS, The L Word, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Supernatural

Music: NeedtoBreathe, Mumford & Sons, Of Monsters and Men, The Gospel Whiskey Runners, The Black Keys, Dispatch, Alexi Murdoch, The Head and the Heart, The Band Perry, Phillip Phillips, Avett Brothers, Tegan and Sara, Lucius, Brandi Carlile

Food: Veggie food! Artichokes are my FAVORITE, sweet potato fries, carrots, vegetable pot pie, homemade pizza. OH, AND SMOOTHIES. I LOVE SMOOTHIES.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do next. Honestly. I have so many things I want to do and so many places I want to see that I spend a lot of time looking up plane ticket prices and checking I really want to go back to Honduras (and possibly never leave) and hop around the rural villages some more, but I also think about going to India a lot.

I also spend A LOT of time thinking about "what if." Mostly how my life would be different had I made different decisions
On a typical Friday night I am
In season: with my team doing chem free "bonding"
Out of season: Having a wine night with my girls or roaming around the campus scene
You should message me if
you're curious. You love to travel. You want to tell me about your experiences in Chile. You don't have a problem with homosexuality/bisexuality.

I most likely will not respond if you use the wrong "your" (your, you're...use them right), use the wrong there/their/they're or misuse then/than. I also won't respond if you are just looking for sex or someone to join you and your significant other (although I may be amused). On a similar note...saying "Hey Hottie" or "You're cute ;)" also probably won't make me think you have a reason for wanting to get to know would help if you actually read my profile and we had something in common
The two of us