33Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from Maryland, I went to college in Atlanta, Georgia. Worked there for two years before moving to Chicago 7 years ago for law school. Graduated in May 2011 and am now back in the working world. I've come to love the city, particularly its simplistic beauty and layout. My humor has been noted by friends to be a mix of laughing at the world/dark humor/quirky cultural references. INFJ.

"I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived. I did not wish to live what was not life, living is so dear; nor did I wish to practise resignation, unless it was quite necessary. I wanted to live deep and suck out all the marrow of life, to live so sturdily and Spartan-like as to put to rout all that was not life, to cut a broad swath and shave close, to drive life into a corner, and reduce it to its lowest terms." - HDT
What I’m doing with my life
Being a mild-mannered lawyer by day, crime fighter by ... oh wait.
I’m really good at
Remembering detailed parts from random movies, but having no idea what I had for dinner last night.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I walk on two legs. Usually.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Shows: Castle, Fringe, NCIS, BSG Re-imagined, I Love Lucy, Star Trek, Family Guy, Simpsons, The Daily Show, The Big Bang Theory, the Walking Dead, Firefly, and Game of Thrones.
Movies: The Professional (Leon), The Dark Knight, Gladiator, Love Actually, 500 Days of Summer, Big Fish, LOTR, and Aliens.
Food: I can eat anything, but my favorites are probably Japanese, Indian, Italian, and Korean.
Music: The Civil Wars, Beatles, Shovels and Rope, The Lumineers, The Head and the Heart, Of Monsters and Men, Mumford & Sons, Dark, Dark, Dark, and other indie folk/alternative rock/country rock. Also Johnny Cash, Frank Sinatra, My Chemical Romance, The Section Quartet, Apocalyptica, Dropkick Murphy's, and Flogging Molly, Dubstep, and industrial metal.
Sports: Football (NFL - Patriots and college - Terrapins), basketball (college - Terrapins), and rugby.
Favorite Countries to Still Visit: Turkey, Greece, Egypt, India, Ireland, Peru, and Norway/Sweden (Austria and Switzerland this winter).
Favorite Cities: 1(a) Venice, 1(b) Paris
Six things I could never do without
Nothing really. I'm pretty adaptable. However, most people probably have a baseline:
(1) a family that cares
(2) decent health (so you can actually do something)
(3) an occupation that pays the bills
(4) some form of continuing education (internet, etc.)
(5) some sense of purpose (mutable)
(6) an interesting mix of optimism and pessimism.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Talk to me, learn things. Thanks.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recuperating from work either by relaxing at home or hanging out with close friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Talk to me, learn things. Thanks.
You should message me if
You are someone with a sense of adventure, wicked intelligence, passion, silly/sarcastic/dark/laugh at the world humor, ability to be goofy, desire for knowledge and learning, ambition, compassion, and commitment. Also preferably no homicidal tendencies.
The two of us