39Perth, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm independent. I have passions that guide my life and I pursue the things I want. I have well thought out views that I'm not afraid to share and debate. Expect banter and wit if the mood is right. I like to think I have a good bullshit detector. I train that almost daily. I see myself as a happy single man in the prime of his life.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a PhD candidate in Exercise & Sports Science and here in Perth on an international scholarship. I'm originally from Madison, WI (and Perth is the farthest city on planet from there). My life right now basically revolves around cycling (school, research, exercise, transportation, business, friends). It's pretty safe to say I've found my niche in life and now I'm just going with it... full speed ahead.
I’m really good at
Banter. Random thought. Putting myself in the pain cave. Producing heat while I sleep. Speaking in and writing double entendres. Mispronouncing big words like "entendre". Operating a mouse with one hand while writing with the other... and writing in mirror image. My profession/passion.
The first things people usually notice about me
How much my face changes when I smile. My abnormally youthful appearance. My sinewy legs. My thin anti-beefcake build.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: When I read, I read the same things I was reading when I was in grad school: textbooks, scientific papers and books that further increase the knowledge of my profession (this is how I know I went to grad school for the right thing). I know this might not sound terribly exciting, but I'm enthralled with facts.

Movies: Sometimes I watch movies, but not very often by myself. I don't mind watching movies with people, but I prefer conversation.

TV: I don't really watch TV. I don't even own a TV that can facilitate proper TV viewing. I consider this a win.

Shows: I like shows. I listen to a lot of music. Usually when I attend shows they fall into the "harder" spectrum of my musical tastes. I guess this is also where I state I like to go out and dance. I'd have to say I'm a fairly decent dancer.

Music: I love music. I listen to it almost constantly. I listen to a wide spectrum of genres. Unfortunately, music played on mainstream radio just doesn't do it for me. I prefer sounds that are underground and "edgy". My favorites are: electronic (I DJed for over a decade), indy, hardcore, and (my guilty pleasure) doom metal.

Podcasts: Radiolab, Freakonomics, Skeptoid, Skeptic's Guide to the Universe. (Open for suggestions)
Six things I could never do without
-My family & friends
-My education
-The ability to think critically
-My bikes and good places to ride them
-A computer
-An assortment of active apparel that allows me to be outside in almost any type of weather
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science. Logic. The next p-value. How to make people fast. How people interact in relationships. How post modernist thought conflicts with Enlightenment values. Goofy shit.
On a typical Friday night I am
...not recovering
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tell all my friends I'm into stuff, but I'm really more into things.
You should message me if
...you are fit, active, and health conscious.

...you are smart- as in people are often impressed with your intelligence. Smart women are super sexy!

...you like the outdoors.

...you like to cook meals with people.

...you're down with "study dates"... even if you aren't in school.

... you have a good sense of humor.

...you are sex positive.

...you are rational.
The two of us