48Orlando, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 44 year old divorced mom and empty nester of 2 children---was married once and was with my spouse for 23 years. I am a Speech and Reading/Hearing Specialist/Diagnostician and have been for the past 24 years. I'm currently in completion mode of my dissertation for my PHD in educational law and contractual negotiations.

Just started working an additional "path" and am now an adjunct professor at 3 colleges, a true paradigm/taxonomy shift from educating high school students. Currently I am teaching one vocabulary acquisition course, one Shakesperian Literature course and one graduate level Linguistics course in higher education.

Loving Chapter 2 of my world!

A world that is Drama Free, Television Free and basically a wonderous place to reside"
What I’m doing with my life
* Currently finishing my PhD

*In the process of writing a STRATEGIES and SKILLS College TEXT BOOK
I’m really good at
*Interior Space Design (hobby of mine) and passion.
*Being Creative
*Thinking outside of the box and problem solving
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a thinker and a problem solver, extreamly passionate with personal education thus learning and constantly evolving and developing for growth and self sufficiency!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I LOVE all genres of Literature except for Science Fiction. I'm not a TV person, but if I go to the movies or rent a movie its generally a comedy, action, drama, documentary or horror movie.

Music tastes run pretty much all over the map EXCEPT for Rap and Hip Hop. Favorites are Beatles, Journey, Eagles, 70s and 80s, like blues and jazz, old school Disco too.

Add sushi to any dissapointment and all is so much better! I could potentially eat any type of salad for the rest of my life and be quite content!
Six things I could never do without
My 2 children
my education
my car
A hairdryer and ................
a daily good color treament shampoo and conditioner for "natural" bleached" blondes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Staying healthy and leading a healthy lifestyle so that I can grow old successfully!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends after work, playing Team Trivia or hosting dinner parties, I love cooking and socializing.. Fernbank and The High Museum are also on my priority list for weekends out!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I set metal detectors off "EVERY WHERE" I go. Embarrassing I know; but true. Due to an accident at 21 years of age I have a great deal of "metal" and "instrumentation" holding my body together. I cover the scar well (on my back), but before I go through metal detectors at museums, libraries or airports I warn "those in charge".
You should message me if
You are a well educated male who is looking for a career minded woman, likes to celebrate successes, Drama Free, and finds good in the world in every person they meet!
The two of us