25Gardner, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm in a happy relationship and only looking for platonic friends.

I'm moving to a cute little house on a lake in Gardner in a few months, and I don't know anyone out there. I was hoping to find some new friends here on OKC!

I graduated with my BA in History and a minor in Arabic Studies in May. A few weeks later I gave birth to my son. I'm a new mom, but I promise I won't let my son dominate the conversation. He's the most important thing in my life but I never liked when parents only talked about their children, and I vowed never to be "that mom". I've never posted on FB about my son's bowel movements, and I never will.

We're moving on a piece of land with about four acres. I'm super excited to have all that land to garden and build on. I can't wait to eat my own freshly grown, organic food next spring and summer. I've worked at a garden center for nearly seven years, and I have experience with vegetable gardens, but I'm super excited to have the space to finally build a three-sisters garden. My ultimate goal would be to live completely off my own land, but I don't think I'm in the position or zoning to do that yet. I'm also hoping to build an archery range and an adult obstacle course, something Tough Mudder styled.
What I’m doing with my life
My boyfriend is nine years older than me and jokes that I'm having a "quarter life crisis". Every week I find a new career I'm interested in trying. Until I figure it all out, I'm excited to be finding myself.
I’m really good at
Baking banana bread and proceeding to eat almost the entire loaf.

Going on a health-food-only diet and then baking a banana bread and proceeding to eat almost the entire loaf ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile. I smile often, and maybe too much. I get it from my mother though so even if I smile too much for some people, I'm proud of it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Regina Spektor is my best friend and she doesn't know it. I love almost every song she's ever put out. I went to a Barenaked Ladies and Ben Folds Five concert this summer and it was awesome. My Youtube playlist also contains The Allman Brothers Band, Billy Joel, Outkast, Paul Simon, The Libertines, Ingrid Michaelson, and the Backstreet Boys to name a few. I usually tune in 105.7 when I'm in the car.

Shows: I'm a huge Mad Men fan but didn't get into the series until a few months ago. I also love Battlestar Galactica, Orange is the New Black, Firefly, Arrested Development, and Desperate Housewives.

Movies: Do Documentaries count as movies? I'm often watching either a historical, political, or social documentary on Netflix.

Food: Indian, Middle Eastern, Mexican, and junk food. I'm also in love with Trader Joe's Caesar Salad and gluten free JoJos

Books: I love reading historical fiction. I'm in a book club which has opened my eyes to new books I never would have read, but historical fiction is still my #1.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What career I'll ultimately choose. As of now I'm leaning towards getting my master's in education and teaching.

I also often find myself in deep discussions about theoretical physics. I don't have a science background, but I'm deeply fascinated about this stuff. I love thinking about complicated issues that are hard to wrap my head around. I could stare for hours into space and just imagine what's up there. I'm not saying I would be one of the people who volunteers for that one-way trip to Mars, but I'm certainly in love with the idea of exploring outer space.

I find myself on subreddits like /r/Glitch_in_the_Matrix and /r/TheTruthIsHere. They're mainly about paranormal happenings and encounters with the unknown. Though my science-y boyfriend teases me for buying into this stuff, I still love the chill I get down my spine when reading those stories. If that stuff sounds interesting to you, just add www.reddit.com in front of the /r/ part and check it out for yourself!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm worried I'm going to look back on my life in thirty years and wish I had done more.
You should message me if
You also want a new friend. You like camping, hiking, kayaking, or being outside. You don't mind babies. You make your own baby food. You wouldn't mind playing the occasional game of Tf2 or L4D2 with me. You also wouldn't mind helping my develop a badass obstacle course to train on. You understand and/or are excited about the idea of rewilding yourself.
The two of us