spicc
46 Dornbirn, Austria
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
spicc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi :-) I come from Italy and I lived quite a while in the US - then decided myself for Europe again, and I am quite happy about my choice.

Simple things, family and day-by-day life are important for me - I look for emotions, yes, but emotions that may last.

Maybe this is a bit weird to say at 45, but from many points of view I am slowly discovering myself and the world around me; I have learnt that looking in only one direction is more than bad, it is pernicious ;-).
I am pretty good with words, and through experience I have learnt that this is not always good for me as it can help to hide things - it takes an effort to strip words out of things, but I'm learning. I am at any rate quite direct and straightforward, but I pay attention and use the right words when I say things.

I like a lot life in nature. I like hiking in the mountains - especially in areas that I know, visiting them again and again. And - even more - I like doing something in the natural world - something that would make me happy is having a piece of land where I could plant trees, graft, prune and pick fruit. At the moment I live in an apartment, so I must be happy with house gardening.

I am looking for someone who is calm and relaxed in general, and also challenging on important things. I would like also to take things slowly - I feel I need time to get to know a person ... and I want to take the time that is needed.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, and finding a good compass.
I’m really good at
Listening.
Analyzing things
The first things people usually notice about me
I have never asked, so perhaps it is time to gather some information.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: when you read someone that can write, and has something to say, then it is a friendship forever. Movies: I am not too selective, but I have to admit that Tarkovsky pulls me in and it is a long travel. Music: unluckily I do not have a lot of understanding of it - but - gut feeling: progressive rock. Food - not too picky, but healthy stuff if possible, and that it smells good, and not spicy.

Important for me: I feel that I am better described by what I do than by what I watch or listen to. Reading is on the other hand a quite active thing for me, and what I read contributes to what I am.
The six things I could never do without
Conversation, reading, walking, observing, trees, calm.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, doing Aikido (I go to a club where every movement is practiced very slowly ;-) )
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private is private!
You should message me if
You want to :-)

By the way: I say in the "looking for" section that I look for a woman "located anywhere"; here I can say one more important thing: anywhere, but close enough that it is possible to meet regularly (just to have an idea, because one can be always elastic: every month), I feel that it is the only way to get to know each other well enough.
More