spidermiss2977
39 Pembroke, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
spidermiss2977
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 38 year old woman who lived in Atlanta for 30 years before moving to a small town in North Carolina. I really love the city and am adjusting to living in a more rural area. I live with my best friend.
I am Wiccan... However I am very open minded about the religions of others (or the choice to not have a religion).... I hope you will do the same for me.....

I don't have kids, and I'm not planning on having any during this lifetime. My preference is to hang with people who don't have children.

I'm a burlesque performer. So every once in awhile I might be doing a performance at that around NC. So you'll have to be okay with that one.

I prefer people at least close to me, about an hour driving distance or less. So if you aren't in driving distance, please don't contact me. :) Thanks so much.

Oh, I should mention something. My roommate is my ex boyfriend. He is my best friend, but it is completely platonic and we will never ever be anything but friends. In the end, it just works out better that we are friends, so you have to be cool with that.
What I’m doing with my life
performing, learning voi, planning to learn poi once I get a decent place to practice, basically doing stuff that relates to performing in some way, shape or form.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at working with animals, writing, reading, knitting, cooking, amateur photography, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really short, for one. Well-- five foot two. One person calls me runt.

I have a big rear end. Most women hate that, but I think its my best feature and I'm proud of it.

I'm half Mexican and half white, but I have really pale skin.

I seem really quiet and meek, but I'm most DEFINANTLY not!!!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books-- all kinds of books. Reading is a priority in my life. I used to teach and I do love children's books, even though I don't want children. I also love historical fiction. Nonfiction is my friend. I read alot of new age, stuff like that. I have known alot of anime and manga fans(even though it isn't my thing), as well as science fiction and fantasy fans, so if that is your thing, I can deal with that.

Movies are nice. Labyrinth is my all-time favorite. I don't like alot of the "stupid humor" movies of today though!! Movies have to have a plot ya know?? I lived in a house full of horror fans... two of whom just happened to work at a theatre, so horror movies and zombie movies are pretty cool. I like dramas as well.

Music. I LOVE all kinds of music. I know that is a pretty standard answer but for me it is true.
The six things I could never do without
My brain, people that care about me, a book or two, some music, my love of cooking, and my love of trying to be the best person I can be.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Way too much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably working on a costume, or maybe out with friends, or reading, depending on what I am in the mood for.
You should message me if
you are a nice, respectful, confident person who has a dark side and doesn't mind a chick who has a good and evil side as well.

I also appreciate people who love to cuddle and act the same in public as they do in private, overall... a sincere, affectionate person.

I also love it when people read my profile all the way through, and take time to ask me questions and get to know me on here first. We will meet if we are both interested, but that takes time.
More