spiritpressure
29Honolulu, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
spiritpressure
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Scenographer, Sculptor, Dancer,
Art Handler, Preperator, Curator,
Filmmaker, Grip, Carpenter,

I work producing my own projects, be it Gallery shows, Theatrical productions, short films, or dance installations.

I love riding my bicycle late at night through the empty streets of Honolulu.

I dance, read, and consume movies like there's no tomorrow.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a self employed designer and craftsman. Leading me to work all sorts of odd jobs, from handyman home remodeling/interior design to rare but great union gigs designing for films commercials and theatre.
I’m really good at
Helping others out, and project management.
I tend to jump at the chance to work with others, and literally run away from working alone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm happy and svelte (thin)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
AVID Fiction reader-Scifi, Classics, Short stories, American Lit, Folk tales of all sorts. Then there are my research interests in Art, design, architecture, health, acrobatics, cultural evolution, history... and so on.

I made a promise to myself years ago that I would read 200 books a year (I think I was 13?) and its taken years of practice but im getting close to it.

My Favorite Authors
Neil Gaiman
William Gibson
Neal Stephenson
Steven Gould
Charles Stross

I am ALLERGIC TO DAIRY, sorry but I won't be eating ice cream with you, and that pretty much cuts out Italian, French and most Indian foods.
Six things I could never do without
PEOPLE!

DANCE
BodyPractice
Books, storys, Narratives
Loads of food
Art and Research
Projects to work on
MY PHONE... (between gig work and an internet connection its so inportant to me)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to balance everything a I want and desire, and how to make it all happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
At my studio working, sleeping, or occasionally out being ridiculous dancing, hiking, or whatever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I grew up in a household full of women. I enjoy watching chick flicks because of it, and prefer girl talk over dude chit chat.
You should message me if
If you push yourself forward through life.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion