32 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Ross. I recently moved here after a while away. Currently working in finance and generally trying to establish myself in a new city!

Things I enjoy include philosophy, movies, exercise and daydreaming. I stay very active, running, cycling, going to the gym and recently I have been getting into kickboxing. When I am not being a health nut I take time to enjoy art, concerts, and independent films.

I love live music! I listen to almost anything I can get my hands on and I've been considerably broadening my tastes recently. Prefer electronic or rock music in pubs/clubs, but will listen to most things if enough alcohol is around!
I’m really good at
Giving bad directions to strangers and/or friends with extraordinary confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films (In no particular order) – American Beauty, Withnail and I, Pan's Labyrinth, Requiem for a Dream, The Dark Night, Life of Brian, Koyaanisqatsi, 400 Blows, Usual Suspects, Memento, Lord of the Rings, the Matrix, Avatar. Try to get to the cinema at least once a week usually!

Music - I like most kinds of music, listen to a lot of classical/rock when at home, but prefer indie/electronic in clubs though. Went to Glastonbury for the first time this year which was awesome! Hoping to go to a few more festivals later in the year too, will see how it goes.

Hobbies – I love playing sports to keep fit, mainly football and squash. Also started kickboxing a few months ago and Im addicted now. Aside from that, I really enjoy live music, one of my favourite things about London is how many things are going on! I also spend far too much time reading.
You should message me if
You think we would get along, either as friends or more.

I'm always down for a good conversation. Drop me a message and we'll see where it leads us.