33Burnsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ask me no questions...I'll tell you no lies

It's a good life...and I'm a thankful man.

Currently pursuing my chilhood dream of becoming a police officer. Majoring in law enforcement and minoring in criminal justice. I've been a home owner and owned my 5 bedroom house that my family and I helped to build since I was 24. (It's a really cool story if you'd like to know ask.) I have two pitbull mixes that I rescued from the humane society (so if you don't like cuddling with big might not like it at my house. Lol)
As it goes for what I'm looking for in a lady; I've dated all kinds of women. I like it when a woman can get all girly and get out of he house to hang with her girlies and still come home to help me with a project or go for a ride. I love southern hospitality type women, but know how to party with a free spirited go with the flow, or even an independent intellectual. I like healthy ladies and ladies that like to take care of themselves. I don't mind a little high maintenance. I like to take care of myself and would love to be able to hit up the gym or go for a jog together.

What I've learned is I love my life, but realized, as the song goes "you ain't livin' the good life, Til ya put a girl in it." And right now I think that's pretty much all I'm missing in my life. I've done the dating scene, I'm still down for dating, but what I really want is someone I can call mine and she can hers...Someone that has some of the same values as me. Someone I'm attracted too sexually, mentally, emotionally. I like when i get the butterflies as soon as she walks in the room, when i think about her, and while I'm talking to her. Someone I can both stare and say nothing to on one night and be content. And on another night someone who when I close my eyes, we can talk the night away
What I’m doing with my life
Good question...Let's just say I love college and try to make a little more of a difference everyday in some aspect of my life.
I’m really good at
Getting my hands dirty and doing handyman work, interacting aka bs-ing with anyone, listening, cooking, and playing with kids. (I'm the oldest of 6 kids and have a TON of are a lot of fun) Lol
The first things people usually notice about me
My dark features, broad shoulders, and my tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Bible, Boundaries, Purpose Driven Life, The Normal Christian Life, The Barbarian Way, I've read a lot of Max Lucado books, Too Small To Ignore, Facing Your Giants, Dateable, and For Men Only are some of my favs.

Movies: In general I like horror movies, but will sit down to just about any movie. I'm open to watch pretty much anything as long as it has a good plot or is funny.

Shows: Anything on the History, Science, Discovery, and of course ESPN are what's on my tele. As for my ultimate favorite show...that's easy, Blue Bloods.

Music: I would have to say I listen to both heavy metal/rock and country a lot. A couple favorites I have on my Pandora right now are Five Finger Death Punch, Demon Hunter, Blake Shelton, Zac Brown Band, and to relax or study I listen to George Winston. On occasion you'll find me listening to pretty much anything. If there is one genre I don't like that would be rap. I like some older stuff but for the most part it annoys me.

Food: I'll eat and or cook just about anything. I love going out for some good food ie sushi, steak, or Chipotle. I stay away from, for the most part, fast food. Oh and I love to cook too. Thought about being a chef back in the day. I just do it for fun and to entertain now.
Six things I could never do without
A Job
Animals (esp my dogs)
The Sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Besides the normal cliche options I could say like...I try to remind myself to be humble often and think about how blessed I am. But mostly I tend to dwell on school, family, projects, philospophy, politics, criminal justice, and my fur babies.
On a typical Friday night I am
At work...then maybe a date or coming home to a movie. Every once and a while I take one off to go catch a cage fight, stand up, or try a new restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no shame and have been known to skinny dip from time to time ;)
You should message me if
You want to, think we would connect, and are not afraid to say hi :)
The two of us