spp23
35 Newark, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
spp23
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m adventurous, independent, and easy going. I’m a heavy sleeper; I cried in Marley and me; I’m told that I have perfect pitch. I enjoy conversation with friends over coffee, just as equally sitting on the beach listening to the waves. I try to learn about much as possible, whether it's work related or not.

I try to keep myself fit by doing a combination of kickboxing, tennis, basketball, and cross-fit workout. This is going to sound really funny but getting to 300 reps in the fights gone bad workout is actually on my New Year resolution (this is what it looks like http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DC19O4cgvp4)

I’m pretty open-minded. It intrigues me when a person thinks differently and I like to put myself in that person’s perspective without imposing my own. My inquisitive nature also drives me to want to figure everything out or try new things. I thoroughly enjoy the learning experience and new challenges.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m currently working in a tech company doing system modeling work (no not the modeling that you’re thinking of). Had experience in the hardware side of things and now dipping into the software/validation side. I plan to utilize knowledge from both sides for the next step in my career.

In my free time I play competitive tennis in usta, and play violin in an orchestra. When I’m not doing any of the above or yard work, I enjoy reading in a café while listening to music.
I’m really good at
I'm good at figuring things out
I'm a good guesser
I’m good at procrastinating… it’s a lethal combination when it’s combined with my good guessing skill cause I’m good at taking tests then forget the material afterwards
The first things people usually notice about me
I’ll start asking my friends and get back to you on that one
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 7 habits of highly effective people. Yea ok I don’t normally read for fun
Movies: Dark Knight, Shawshank Redemption, Gladiator, Nightmare before Christmas
Shows: I don’t watch TV regularly, but I do enjoy family guy and simpsons. oh and i love mythbusters
Music: hip hop, classical, fobby chinese music, I listen to everything to be honest
Food: I love all kinds of food! It’d be a lot easier to talk about my least favorite
The six things I could never do without
Good food, exercise, music, laughter, family and nowadays internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why things are the way they are.
What make people behave the way they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
My activity could range from going out with friends to playing a tennis match to studying in a café. It all depends on what I had planned.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I eat a lot according to my friends. A while back a friend and I worked out, weighed ourselves and then went to get korean bbq buffet. We weighed ourselves again to find ourselves each 5 lbs heavier afterwards. I don’t do that anymore though (cough).
You should message me if
Short asian guy is your thing. :P J/K. You should message me if you want a workout partner or a loyal friend; if you enjoy food of all different kinds, and if you’re open minded like me.
More