squiffy_82
33 Paignton, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
squiffy_82
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, i'm Simon welcome to my profile.

Im a single guy living in Devon. Work consumes most of my time at the moment through choice, but i am now looking here to change that, and am hoping to find someone to share/spend my time and experiences with.

I have been single now for a while, after my long term relationship ended, i decided to take some time to focus on other aspects of my life. I did a little travelling, and lived and worked in London for a bit.

Now i live in Paignton, and am at a point in my life where i feel the only thing missing in my life is a companion. So getting horribly close to 30 Ahhhh! I now feel like i want to get back into dating. So, on my sisters recommendation i decided to give online dating a go.

I am a down to earth guy and a BIG KID at heart, i do like a good laugh even at my own expense alot of the time and, never take myself too seriously.
I'm into the simple things, walking, Fishing, a bit of photography, catching up with old mates, movies and reading. I do like to go out with friends, but clubbing is no longer my thing and i prefer to relax in a bar with good company. I love Sci-Fi. I read and watch alot of it and if that kinda makes me a little nerdy SO BEIT haha.

I was brought up with good old family values, i think thats important. I would like children of my own someday. Appearance to me is not as important to me as having something to talk about and sharing a similar interest or ideal is. I am looking for a potential long term commitment, so, if that is not what you want i am probably not the guy for you.

I assure you that, there is lots of other stuff too, but who wants to read a massive wall of text :D

You will just have to message me if you are a little interested.
Well thats me, Thanks for reading

Ciao.

Si.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment i have to say that work consumes most of my time. Although this is through choice and the lack of a partner. But now i am looking to change that.
I’m really good at
Anything to do with science, computers or technology!

Sarcasm (where appropriate :)

And general knowledge.
The first things people usually notice about me
My wit and quite loud laugh. It turns a few heads from time to time, then i feel like a ass :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Huge movie buff.

Love sci-fi and fantasy.

I like to read anything that will challenge my imagination.
The six things I could never do without
My Mum,
My iphone,
A Good Laugh
My friends
My Kindle
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Settling down and finding a long term partner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably working, or my sister and her husband has probably dragged me around hers for a curry and movie night :D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not telling. Somethings you will just have to find out.
You should message me if
Like me you are looking to commit to someone for the long term and maybe have a family in later life.

And if you are tired of being mucked about by people who don't know what they want.
More