35San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here are some pretty simple basics: I like to laugh and I like to be happy. I like to think I'm pretty good at both. I'm low-drama, low-maintenance, and very laid back. I get along really well with people who have a similar disposition.

My last profile was pretty nerdy - I talked at length about how much I enjoyed playing video games and while I AM still nerdy at heart, I've been finding other ways to spend my time. I'm really big on exploring the city right now (I'm not great at it and definitely welcome suggestions in this regard) - I've been trying out new restaurants, coffee shops, bars, and just walking around different parts of town. I should probably buy a bike.

I'm clearly rambling so I'll just stop here for now - if you want to know more about me, then just ask. I think there are more clues about me in the other questions I answered, so if you're interested then keep reading and feel free to strike up a conversation.

Aaaanyways, hello! :)
What I’m doing with my life
In the process of following two career paths:

By morning I'm pursuing a career as a massage therapist (still in school though, it's gonna be awhile). I'm really enjoying this and hope I can make something of it because the healing/helping aspect is just amazing, but just in case...

By mid-afternoon/night I do part-time game design consulting work for a mobile social gaming company. What it basically boils down to is I write up game design docs/specs and mock-up user flows. I enjoy this too and it's definitely a stepping stone towards designing console games which has been a dream of mine since childhood.
I’m really good at
Amusing myself. Sometimes other people too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look tired (but I'm really not, I'm just naturally squinty).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Good Omens, It, American Gods
Movies: The Big Lebowski, Magnolia, Requiem for a Dream
Music: I like classic rock or dance music (but not hip hop)
Food: Thai, Chinese, Indian, Italian
Six things I could never do without
Good Friends
Apparently I can do without a lot of stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Friends, games, fitness, diet, work, housing, ways to stay awake, staying calm...
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, watching a movie, playing games - hopefully if I'm doing the latter two it's still with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm completely colorblind - I see everything in gray scale.
You should message me if
I'm really open to messages from anybody, but if we don't have anything in common it'll be pretty hard to carry on a conversation.
The two of us