srg212
44 Sammamish, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
srg212
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've learned a lot about myself over the past few years and I'm pretty happy with who I am.

I was born and raised in New York and I spent my entire life on the East Coast before moving to Seattle about 7 years ago. There are lots of things I love about the Pacific NW but I'm still an East Coast girl at heart (which I think is a good thing!) I tend to have more of a sarcastic/dry sense of humor and I love being able to make other people laugh. I also think there's a big difference between being witty and being funny and I much prefer witty. I don't believe in playing games or wasting time - what you see is what you get and I'm pretty much an open book. I genuinely care about other people and I'm fiercely loyal to those who are close to me. I would drop everything for a friend in need and I've been lucky enough to have people in my life who would do the same. I'm generally a happy person and I try not to take myself too seriously. I believe in karma and I treat others the way I would want to be treated. I think laughter is one of the best things in life and finding someone with a great sense of humor is essential to me.

I like going out on the town, but I much prefer a nice dinner with a bottle of wine to a crowded nightclub where you can't hear yourself think. I've done the bar thing and it's just not for me anymore (unless it's to go hear some live music). Boring as it may sound, I think my favorite nights are spent cuddled on the couch watching a movie, a tv show or just talking and enjoying each other's company. I love having a reason to get dressed up but I'm more comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt. I'm not super athletic but I enjoy working out and try to hit the gym a few times a week. I love hiking but I like exploring the city as much as the country. I'm so happy to be 1/2 hour from skiing and hoping that we get some more snow this season!

I like getting out of the house on a weekend, whether it's a fun activity or just exploring a new neighborhood. I also love to travel and I've done much more international travel than domestic. I need to see more of the U.S., but I really enjoy experiencing different cultures.

Family and friends are extremely important to me and a great weekend for me would be just having a bunch of friends over for a barbeque. I've got two young kids (grade school) who live with me most of the time and they are the most important thing in my life. They're pretty amazing and it goes without saying that we're a package deal.

I'd like to find a guy who is down to earth, honest and a good communicator. Someone who makes me smile just by thinking about him. I'm a sucker for chilvary - I still appreciate a man who holds the door open for me or carries my packages. I'm very affectionate - I love hugging and kissing and holding hands. I want a man who loves to laugh and shares my sense of humor (more Frasier and Seinfeld than The 3 Stooges). I think it's important for us to have some shared interests, but also to recognize that we don't have to have everything in common - we need the space to pursue our separate interests as well. I want someone who is willing to admit when he's wrong and isn't afraid to tell me when I'm wrong (in a nice way, of course!) I want to be with someone who is happy on his own, but believes that most things in life are more enjoyable when you have someone to share them with.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising two kids, trying to enjoy the time I have with them while they're still young and figuring out what my next step is going to be.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh.

And making sure my kids know I love them.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. I enjoy meeting new people so I'm usually smiling when people first see me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to list. I honestly don't have much time to read these days but I do like historical fiction.

Love action movies, comedies and yes, chick flicks. I love going to a movie theater (movie popcorn is a must!) but I see most movies on DVD these days (or streaming video - it's so 21st century!) My favorite movie is Shawshank Redemption, although there was just a Godfather Marathon on AMC and I couldn't stop watching.

If I'm not listening to Howard Stern, then my radio will be tuned to classic rock.

I watch too much tv, although not nearly as much as I did before I had kids. Love sitcoms and hour long dramas - especially procedural shows like Law & Order. I've also been getting caught up in watching series on Netflix and can't miss The Walking Dead.

Love almost all types of food and have a definite sweet tooth! I couldn't go through life without a medium rare steak or sushi.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
Friends & Family
Laughter
Internet
iPhone
My gym membership
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how different my life was a year ago and how different it will be a year from now.
On a typical Friday night I am
with my kids. If I don't have my kids then I'm out with with friends or just vegging out at home enjoying the quiet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty open book, but not open to the entire worldwide web!
You should message me if
You think you can make me laugh, you're family oriented, you're willing to get involved with someone who has young kids and you have the time to spend with someone you enjoy.
More