65Florence, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm the product of a mixed marriage, my mother is from Mobile, AL and my father was from Foxboro, MA. I've lived in the south most of my life but still have some Yankee hiding in there somewhere. That is very hard for a good Southern Bell to admit. I can 'Bless Your Heart' with the best of them and make you the best New England Clam Chowder you ever ate. I will make you laugh (with me and occasionally at me) but I am never boring. I plan to have the same twinkle in my eye 20 years from now that I have now. I still believe that there is such a thing as a strong, honest, interesting, loving, interested, funny man who knows himself and what he needs out of life. It would also be nice if he was monogomous in a committed relationship. I appreciate men in all their strengths and weaknesses. I enjoy being a women and am attracted to a strong man who would enjoy it also. I don't need a man to open doors for me, but certainly appreciate it when he does. Can I mention that it would be lovely if he liked to dance? Being in SC, the dance of choice is the Shag (not an Austin Powers reference), but any dancing is good. I'm not hard to please but would love to be surprised. I can entertain myself, but would love to be with someone where we truly enjoyed each others' company and were the envy of our friends.
What I’m doing with my life
living it with grace and humor and love to the best of my ability.
I’m really good at
Seeing both sides of a problem or situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my slightly offbeat sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am an avid reader and I enjoy old movies. I'm not athletic but I'm always up for walking/hiking. Being raised in the South, I'm equally at home in a dress and heels or Bean boots and jeans. I can camp out without plug-in appliances or stay at a nice hotel. I know how to make and run a 'trot line', thanks to my grandfather. I love college football. I'm a history buff and some of my favorite places are great old southern port cities, like Charleston, SC. I have to get my NPR fix every morning on the way to work. I like for my books and movies to be fun, romantic, exciting, suspenseful, and of course to have happy endings. I like for my music to be an eclectic mix with a healthy dose of the blues. I like for my food to be good, easy, and of course spicy. It doesn't hurt if it's seafood.
Six things I could never do without
-My girls (girls really ARE different than boys)
-My books and/or the electronic equivalent
-Trees (I used to climb them but not so much anymore. If I found a good Live Oak with low branches, I'd try it)
-My boy dogs (funny, we are an all female family with all boy dogs. Hummmmm.....)
-Laughter/Tears (we usually have to have had one to really appreciate the other)
-I'm leaving this one open in case I find something or someone who needs to be added
I spend a lot of time thinking about
a lot of different things. My mind can be sort of random as you can tell from the above.
On a typical Friday night I am
wondering why Friday nights need to be typical when the choices are endless. Or at least can be counted on the fingers of one hand!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not without a secret handshake and a great Mojito!
You should message me if
You really believe that we are not too old for crazy, passionate, romantic, lasting love.
The two of us