39 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
simple, average, fun-loving next-door Indian guy.
Things I like to do: I love to go to the beach, and enjoy a silent evening on the shores... or go kayaking. I love the waters. I also love hiking. Movies are great as well as long as they make me laugh, and/ or have a sense to it. Not a big fan of action movies. Love to cook and bake. Indian food is great, but I also try to combine recipes from across the world and come up with new dishes to cherish. I dream of my own cooking blog, but I'm going to hold that for a few years.
Over the last year, I have taken to like Zumba. I enjoy dancing; so I guess I enjoyed it. I also like dancing to Bollywood music and listening to old Bollywood songs.
I am well traveled. Love traveling.
I am fun-loving, loyal, caring, and a thinker (dreamer).
What I’m doing with my life
I am a scientist who studies how the brain learns new movements.
Currently I am a scientist at a research center in Philly. I am starting my own lab to study how brain's capacity to change and recover can be harnessed for recovery following brain injury. Yes, going for the long haul in science :)
I’m really good at
cooking, conversation over a cuppa tea, dancing...
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile, my eyes, and of course ME!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: not a big reader
Movies: Latter Days, The Holiday,
Music: Old Hindi songs,
Food: All cuisines; love Italian, Thai, and of course Indian. Seafood is also a fav.
The six things I could never do without
My laptop, music, my phone, my conversations with my sister and mom, morning tea (chai), and of course a daily shower ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my family, my 3 yr old niece, my work, and what I want to do in life, Research ideas, How i can treat patients who have no access to rehabilitation. btw.. I am a physical therapist.
I want to have a job where I can get time off for a month or two when I will travel the world. That will take a while, but I may get there someday.
On a typical Friday night I am
relaxing, hanging out with friends, at times go clubbing with friends, or having a dinner at home/friend's.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am attracted to men around my age and men who are mature in their act.
You should message me if
you think you want to know more about me.
If you'd like to date with a possibility of a relationship.