sta307
41 Royal Oak, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sta307
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Professional educator dedicated to my family, friends, career, home. I enjoy music, cooking, camping, gardening, entertaining, and teaching (my career of choice!) A former IT cubicle dweller, I now enjoy spending my days in a middle school. I love warm summer days, and my favorite summer weekends are spent camping at outdoor folk music festivals.

Although I haven't traveled much recently, I am grateful that I have had the opportunity to visit many places around the world. I would love to travel again someday... Italy is certainly on my bucket list, and Spain is the absolute best.

Others might describe me as: dedicated, crafty, handy, creative, organized, sympathetic, caring, loyal, hardworking, drama-free, and goofy...
But not: athletic or coordinated (I'm admittedly a bit clumsy at times. And I've been known to spill.)

I think the "Personality" charts of this site are a bit of a joke. "Less Independent" is not an accurate description of this gal.

I love photos and I can get lost in my photo albums (both digital and traditional) for hours.

I don't play sports, but I love walking (I walked 60 miles in the Susan G. Komen 3-Day for the Cure in 2012 and 2014.) and I'd really love to learn tennis someday. And I do love college football. It's close to my family's heart, and my wardrobe contains a lot of red right now...

I am interested in meeting and getting to know like-minded people, perhaps leading to a more meaningful connection. My ideal partner would be open-minded, empathetic, caring, and fun-loving. My circle of friends is diverse and unique, and it is important to find someone who is willing to accept others, regardless of their differences.
What I’m doing with my life
- Teaching and helping others bring technology into their classroom lessons
I’m really good at
Teaching
Gardening
Cooking
Thinking of house projects
Starting house projects (finishing... sometimes another story)
Being a daughter, sister, and friend
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Middlesex, The Poisonwood Bible, Water for Elephants, Memoirs of a Geisha, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Where the Sidewalk Ends

Movies: A Christmas Story, Amelie, Seres Queridos, The Birdcage

Food: yes, please.

Music: I love music. Folk/Americana, Blues, and Bluegrass are favorites... I enjoy radio songs (and "old school" music) here and there too. A few that pop up on my iPod/Pandora/CD Player often: Ray LaMontagne, Crooked Still, Willie Nelson, Keb' Mo', Adele, Steppin' in It, Jen Sygit, Indigo Girls, Martin Sexton, Amos Lee, The Crane Wives, The Decemberists, Seth Bernard & May Erlewine, Ani DiFranco, Joshua Davis, Jen Sygit, David Gray
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Music
4. Summer
5. Good eats
6. Strong coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What if...
On a typical Friday night I am
There's no telling... hanging with the family, dinner with friends, enjoying a concert, chaperoning a school event, working around the house, or maybe just being lazy.
You should message me if
- You are happy with your life... I'm not looking to "complete" somebody, but to complement someone someday
- You are easygoing (bad tempers need not apply)
- You try to understand people before judging
- You always say "thank you" to service workers
- You are open to the idea of having children
- You value education
- You have a mature and drama free relationship with your baby mama... if you have one
- You have a spiritual side
- You enjoy building/making/fixing things
- You try to be environmentally friendly
- You would like a partner who will enjoy cooking (and eating) dinner with you
- You like a nice dry red wine
- You've been through hard times and are a better person for it
- You can be happy whether you are at a fancy dinner, a football game, home on the couch, or camping in the sticky heat
- You just might be caught singing in your car or dancing alone in the house

(Too much to ask? I hope not.)
More