stand2000
60 Kansas City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
stand2000
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
R.I.P. Prince
I was born and raised in Kansas City MO and lived in the Bay Area for 22 years and returned back the KCMO back in 2002.
Though I would like to meet someone in my area I'm starting to be open to meeting someone out of my comfort zone.
Straight, 6'2" tall, 60
BTW in the recent weeks I've decided to let the grey come out, not sure I'm gonna keep it but the picture you see is how I'm sportin the goatee at this moment but it could go back to black and I took this selfie 10 - 03 -16 but other than that I haven't changed much in years.
I'm employed, not into drugs, a light social drinker and I'm also a musician...
I live by myself and have a car...
I have a twisted sense of humor ...
I have diverse taste in music, film/movies, food
I'm not rich by any means but I do like to travel when time and money permit. . .
I also like to read anything from comic books to book books
I'm the type of guy that can go from an art exhibit at The Nelson to WWE wrestling at The Sprint Center....also I'm politically active and not into discrimination of people because of their race, religion, sexual preference, economic status etc. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living it.
I’m really good at
living my life as drama-free as it can be. I'm not one of those people who starts drama.
The first things people usually notice about me
Ummmm I don't know...you tell me when you meet me. :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music...I'm all over the place from Miles Davis to The Foo Fighters...and I like a lot of artist that never made it big but should have.
Movies...from independent foreign documentaries to Hollywood sci-fi, horror, action,drama, comedy, "chick" flicks
Shows...don't see a lot here in KC but I have gone to NYC and seen a few plays. Just came from NYC, tried to win the lotto for tickets to Hamilton but that didn't happen
TV.....I usually just watch TV on HBO and Showtime on Sunday night and might find out about a show and watch it online when I have the time...here are a few over the years I've liked...Walking Dead, My Name Is Earl, Curb Your Enthusiasm/Seinfeld, Californication, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Justified, 30 Rock, Big Bang Theory, BBC's Sherlock, Orphan Black , Marvel's Daredevil, Jessica Jones , Luke Cage.
Food...BBQ to thai...I love thai....I'd marry thai food if I could.
Books... comics books, magazines and book"books"
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Music
Books
Art in General
To get out of town a few times a year.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, love, music.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not playing I'm usually just chillin at home BUT that's where you come in I like to go out to dinner, see a movie , go to a play, or hear some live music or all the above and I like First Fridays
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmmmmmm...find out for yourself.
You should message me if
I would like to meet a woman who is smart, independent, compassionate, attractive, in decent shape with nice legs on the slim to curvy but not large side who is a casual dresser but can work a little black dress and high-heels when the time calls for it and like me has diverse taste in music, movies, food and is open to people of different cultures.
Ultimately I would like to be in a serious long term relationship but I'm not desperate and neither are you.
AND YOU MUST HAVE A PICTURE IN YOUR PROFILE... SORRY I WON'T ANSWER REPLIES THAT DON'T it's only fair you've seen me and know what I look like top to bottom and I want the same from you.
More