67San Mateo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My life is pretty simple. I am looking for a lady who can be a best friend, travel together occassionally, likes to be intimate, and stays in shape. If you play golf, at any ability level that is a big plus. I enjoy trips to the wine country, the desert and Carmel. I have a lot of frequent flier miles I'd like to share. I don't like to travel alone. I did enough of that in my career.
I enjoy going to the Giants games and spending time in the City. I would like to be exposed to the things you do for enjoyment.
My great accomplishments have to be raising my sons alone through their teen years. I owe a lot to baseball. It helped them get through years that could have been tough. Then it paid for them to go to college. They are great men and now living and working in the city. Between work travel and raising my sons I didn't have a lot of time to develop cultural interests. I would like to do that now. If you live in the city that would be great. A summer home on the Peninsula and a place in the city. Best of both worlds
What I’m doing with my life
I'm still working because I love what I do and the advantages it gives me. I do business with golf courses, companies and wineries. I get to enjoy my hobbies and work at the same time.
I’m really good at
Conversation. Not sweating the small stuff. My job.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to ask them. After a while you'll notice my sense of humor, integrity, honesty, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite recent movies Lincoln, Argo. Favorite all time movies Casablanca(most of Bogart's movies) any intelligent comedies-and some not so intelligent comedies(Groundhog Day)I read about politics, economics and biographies. I read mostly serious stuff. My favorite foods to go out for are seafood, Italian and Japanese, and In-n_Out burger. I have season tickets to the Sharks but only attend a few games a year. They are too good to give up. I love going to a Giants game any time-especially day games.
Six things I could never do without
being near water
my family nearby
Palm Desert and Hawaii
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking that if online dating was so effective, then why is a 98% computer match not enough to get people to connect.
I spend a lot of time thinking about life and what type of relationship I would like to find. It is more complicated because our lives are full of family, work/retirement, and very little free time. The one thing we all seem to want is to meet and feel that spark that we felt at 21. I like the spark too but it takes more than that to deal with the complexities of life.
My ideal relationship is one that gives both people the space to do what they want and come together to do things they share. It is one where I learn your likes and you learn mine. I think it is necessary to be monogamous or honest about what we are doing. Too much crazy stuff out there these days. Sex has to be a part of it. A healthy attitude towards sex is important.
I spend time thinking about how crazy our country has become. Religion and bigotry has divided our country. I think people should be free to live their lives. People shouldn't impose their beliefs on others. I think that is why I love living here. We are like an oasis. I spend time wondering why women would vote republican.
On a typical Friday night I am
Around the house, finishing work, golfing or out with friends. I have no typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit to anything you ask but not put it out there on a dating web site.
You should message me if
If you are happy with your life. Willing to be a partner in a relationship-not a taker. You are in good shape because you care about your appearance. You are into physical activity. And you like guys without too much hair.
The two of us