37 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, my name is Jono. (pronounced "john oh")

I possess a general bias for the good stuff (in no particular order):
• San Francisco Bay Area
• Nightlife
• Making things
• Love, friendships, bonds
• Nature and the great outdoors
• Lists
• Addie (my awesome dog)
• Whiskey and weed (in moderation, of course)
• Electronic music (IDM, (some) EDM, bass-house, techno, drumnbass, breaks, etc)
• All good music (subjective, I know)
• Touch, intimacy, sex
• Good design (web, mobile, interior, product, landscaping, you name it)
• Great friends and family
• Science
• Bicycles
• Internet nerdery
• Photography
• A funk shake and the boat times
• Fixing things
• Travel
• Booze and good times
• Adventuring
• Film/movies
• Creativity
• Style
• Great food
What I’m doing with my life
Born and raised in the Bay Area, I've been in San Francisco for about six years and I love this city. I'm a designer by trade and love what I do.

I like to ride my bike around town.🚲

I spend a lot of my free time on design projects/research, producing electronic music, and building/modifying synthesizers. I am an intergalactic music and design nerd.
I’m really good at
• Optimism and grounded realism
• Communication
• Petting
• Loving my friends and family
• Stupid lists
• Procrastinating
• Nerding
• Cooking
• Dog walking
• Emojiing ⚡😎⚡

Things I'm not really good at but still really like doing:
• Gardening, plant stuff, landscaping
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is a subject best-suited for in-person discussion, but here's my short list:

Sci-fi, drama, documentary, comedy… what's your favorite movie?

Music is really important to me and my tastes vary quite a lot. Good techno, house, indie rock, electro rock, electro house, dubstep, drum n bass, breaks, ambient, idm, classic rock, hip hop, metal. Beat-heavy, dense, hard, light, pretty, melodic, barren, minimalist - it really depends on my mood - but I generally sway more towards unconventional (Let's save specifics for when we meet).

Food and drink in this city is phenomenal. I really do my best to enjoy as much of it as I can. Very open to what I eat, as long as it's good.
The six things I could never do without
The only things I could never do without are the bare essentials ( ).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The good stuff (design, music, sex, food, drink, people, animals, life, etc).

And nerdy shit like time travel and string theory.

... is this profile too long?
...what is my dog thinking right now?
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something awesome. In or out - it varies.

Have you ever noticed that some of the okc yes/no questions have a period after them (e.g. "Yes." vs "Yes"), and some don't? That really trips me out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love music so much that sometimes I end up looking like this, whilst wearing headphones (
You should message me if feel compelled to say something with substance and you're not a complete dick.