starlightjoe
71 Martinsburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
starlightjoe
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm retired but busy with family, gardening, travel, writing and other activities. Looking for someone to enjoy the ride with. I'm introspective, intuitive, care about mother earth, and can be a great partner for the right woman.
What I’m doing with my life
Gardening, family activities. I also do some radio at the local university, music and talk. I maintain a website focused on making the world better for future generations.
I’m really good at
thinking, loving, doing, kayaking, hiking, swimming and enjoying life.
The first things people usually notice about me
People say I'm easy to get along with and make them feel comfortable. They say I look and act younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read about economics, sustainability, protecting the earth, nutrition and health. I'm currently reading Bob Dylan's chronicles and Krugman's latest book on economics. I like a wide variety of music and food. I like to eat healthy, prefer organic when I can get it.
The six things I could never do without
Being close to nature, the sea, mountains, rivers, woods, animals, plants, pleasant and interesting people. Who's counting?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to save this planet from all the destruction caused by man. How to find a nice, lovely woman to share life with.
On a typical Friday night I am
watching a movie on TCM and thinking how much better it would be if you were with me...maybe we could even think of something better to do..
You should message me if
You like my profile.
More