73Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a creative and energetic father of my two daughters. Though mostly retired, I still do some work that is intellectually challenging and makes a difference. I have a great life that would be even greater if I could share it with a smart, self-confident, loving, and sexy life partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a dad, having fun, and adjusting to the rigors of retirement. Helping coach my daughter's volleyball team. Doing a little consulting on the side. But when it's summer you'll find me cycling, kayaking, sailing, and swimming (my daughters call me "the turtle"); until then, it'll be spinning at the gym 3 or 4 days a week, riding my bike, and mostly hoping that you'll write to say hello.
I’m really good at
Teaching. Being on time. Building things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and the laugh that goes with it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything by Peter Bernstein, Bill Bryson, Lee Child, Charles Dickens, or Stephen King. Homemade soup, gazpacho, and fresh bread. 60's Rock & Roll, Haydn, Bach, Nanci Griffith, CS&N, Leonard Cohen.
Six things I could never do without
My two daughters, books, water (to drink and to play in, on, and under), friends, exercise, a dictionary
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How not to be fooled by randomness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, attending various daughter events, reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Despite being very outgoing and effective in front of a group, I'm really quite shy.
You should message me if
You're an uncommon woman seeking an uncommon man for a once in a lifetime relationship (and you're not too terribly put off by how serious that sounds).
The two of us