33Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In no particular order, a few things about myself. I grew up in the area (lived in the city for 6 years now), and have an awesome group of friends who I consider a second family. I love NYC but mak sure not to get swept up in the rat race. I love homemade breakfast, everything Larry David, and challenging myself. I hate cigar smoke, people who take themselves too seriously, and unnecessarily large umbrellas on crowded city streets.
What I’m doing with my life
I like to divide my time into a few buckets- work, play, and food. I work at a bank, but try to limit that to a reasonable part of my day. The gym is my 60 minutes of post work sanity and allows me to over indulge a serious food habit. I like cooking but also love trying new restaurants (definitely one of the best parts about living in the city). For play, I enjoy spending quality time with a group of close friends - skiing in the winter, beach in the summer and just about everything else during fall and spring.
I’m really good at
I can pick a brunch spot like you wouldn't believe. I also can make pancakes that put all those brunch spots to shame (if I don't say so myself!). I also play really well with others and can probably beat you in a pushup contest!
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to tell me when we meet for drinks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Fooled by Randomness, The Black Swan, The Fountainhead, On China

Favorite Shows: Almost anything on HBO (Curb, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, Bill Maher), Breaking Bad, and The Daily Show. The Wire is on my to-do list.

Favorite Movies: Shawshank, Forrest Gump, The Graduate, The Godfather, Terminator, Back to the Future, Rocky

Favorite Music: Mainly classic rock (Dylan, Zeppelin, Stones, Pink Floyd, Springsteen, The Who), plus a few newer things thrown in- Chili Peppers, Green Day, Flogging Molly, and Arcade Fire.

Favorite Food: Great restaurants are one of the best parts about living in the city. To that end, I'm definitely not picky. I'll eat (almost) anything at least once.
Six things I could never do without
A place to call home
Something to look forward to
Clean sheets and a comfortable bed
Family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up with friends. Dinner. Drinks. Exploring the city. Heading to the beach in the summer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Im terrible at singing. And I do it every morning in the shower.
You should message me if
You aren't high maintenance, you like the beach, if average just isn't good enough, if you think life is just too damn short to not take a few risks.
The two of us