steinerplex
31 Plymouth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
steinerplex
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am passionate about my physical health. During high school I ran cross country, track, and was on the swim team. For the last 3 years I've been a member of crossfit lower town and love the family atmosphere there.

I am Scuba certified, although I haven't gone in a few years. I've been in the Florida Keys, great lakes, Jamaica and a few rock quarries. My dream vacation is to go to Australia and dive the barrier reef or Fiji.

I enjoy playing games: card, board, miniatures, sports you name it. Not a big fan of watching sports. I like to stay active so I'd rather be out playing the sport. Disc golf or ultimate frisbee would be my top choices.

I was in the Boy Scouts until I turned 18. I am proud of earning the rank of Eagle. I got my love from camping and traveling, we had a ton of high adventure trips while I was a member: backpacking in Yellowstone, the Tetons, Philmont New Mexico, white water rafting, scuba diving in the Florida Keys, sailing in the great lakes and keys, hiking in Hawaii and camping on the beaches.

I'm all done with school. I Graduated from University of Michigan Dearborn in just three years with a degree in economics (AP classes in high school are awesome!). Now, I'm running my own business, and it's going great. I love the flexibility, traveling, and the people I work with.

Traveling is a part of my job, and I love it. With work I have been to go to Denver, St. Louis, Phoenix, New Orleans (worked with habitat for humanity for a day), Dallas, Jamaica, Puerto Vallarta, and all over the midwest. Next year I will be going to Panama.

The one thing I really don't like is heights. I've been talked into cliff diving off 35-50 foot cliffs at Rick's Cafe in Jamaica but that took a lot of coaxing. I'm pretty good with anything else.

New foods are always of interest. I've been known to have a waiter/waitress just bring me something of their choice off the menu. I enjoy cooking (especially when there is someone else to cook for) and will try just about anything. My few dislikes are tomatoes, pickles and salads. I do eat my vegetable though.

I am loyal, honest, and fun
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from u of m back in 2007 and bought my first house that same year.

I have been running my own business for the past 10 years. The majority of my business is done through in home appointments or from a booth at a festival/event selling Cutco cutlery.
I’m really good at
I enjoy teaching/mentoring. Helping someone gain a skill they can use for the rest of their life is an amazing feeling.

My background is in finances/economics. Keeping a budget or investing is a key focus for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to get comments about my eyes standing out or my confidence.

If I'm not smiling some people take my expression as intimidating or deep in thought, I promise I'm open to conversation though!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: redwall series, bazil broketail, anything by R.A. Salvator.
movies/shows: 10 things I hate about you, dr. who, big bang theory, old school, any of the marvel movies, daredevil
food: willing to try just about anything.
music: classic rock
The six things I could never do without
my cat (Heidi)
someone to cook for/with
Communication/connections
Adventure
Games/strategy
challenges
On a typical Friday night I am
Wednesday night is my board game night out with friends. Weekends I tend to travel for work. Sometimes at a trade show event, or just doing followup out of town. I enjoy the variety.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I buried myself away emotionally for a long time. Recently I've been attending an emotional intelligence course called pathways down in Dallas, Texas and rediscovering who I really am. I am loving the changes I've seen thus far.
You should message me if
you like what you see and think we'd have something to talk about.
More