stephenphl
40 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
stephenphl
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey guys. 36 yo professional guy in Center City (Wash West), Philadelphia. I'm a Penn State University grad. Checking out OK Cupid after a friend mentioned it. Hoping to find some nice guys here. As for those nice guys, I'm open to any number of possibilities with the ideal situation and ultimate goal being a relationship.

I am witty, friendly, and random
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently an project manager for an international logistics firm. I do volunteer work and community activism in spare time
I’m really good at
Using computers, making decisions, Getting to the root cause of issues, talking (see the "contact me if" section).
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes, my smile & my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently Loving True Blood, V, Glee, hmm... I'm sure there's more.. Also enjoy fiction crime novelist James Patterson, among others. Somewhat of a Trekker (no conventions or costumes though, don't worry.). This new AMC show Rubicon has promise - anyone else watching it?
The six things I could never do without
By no means a perfect list and in no particular order...

(Except perhaps the first two)

1. My friends & Family
2. Modern Plumbing (this also implies shelter)
3. Social Activities - the life of a hermit suits me not
4. Learning - I'm always wondering how things work and whether I accomplish knowing that by conversation, looking things up or watching the Discovery channel I think I'd miss it if I didn't have the opportunity.
5. A computer (preferably Mac) and The Internet - before you berate me... think about it -- when's the last time you grabbed an actual phone book or map?
6. Telephone

5 years ago "Car" would have made this list, but I've since given up my fossil fuel burning ways and am now happy being a pedestrian/transit rider/car sharer. This does not mean I love SEPTA though. I merely tolerate it. ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing one of a few things.

1. with friends... getting into some kind of harmless trouble.
(sometimes quizzo, sometimes bar hopping, sometimes just playing cards with a few drinks)

2. relaxing because it's been a tough week. this means some dinner, maybe a little wine & a date with my TiVo.

3. heading off somewhere for the weekend - perhaps a visit to my parents or to visit friends in a nearby city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't cook to save my life. Seriously... Lean Cuisine and Wawa are my saviors.
You should message me if
Please drop me a message or IM (SuddenlyStephen) if any of this profile sounds interesting or if you have questions.

I am much more of a conversationalist than an essay writer so if you'd like to talk hit me up!

I look forward to hearing from you. :-)
More