steveponders
46 Columbia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
steveponders
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! Thanks for taking time to read my profile. I’m not really a master at selling myself but I think I have a lot to offer. I’m smart, inquisitive, hard working, loyal and a gentleman. I’m OK on my own but I’ve been solo for too long and I’d like to find a partner to watch my back—and vice versa—while traveling through this big, dangerous adventure called life.

I love my job and I've been there close to 20 years. I’ve lived in Missouri all my life and have deep roots here so I’m not that interested in moving away. I can be a little shy until I know you but I’m happy to try new things so long as I have a friend along to laugh with me rather than at me.

I’m looking for a woman who’s smart, funny, and caring. Ultimately I’m hoping to meet someone to be my partner and confidant, but I’m also interested in making as many friends as I can along the way.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy my work but I keep it to 40 hours most weeks. Love hanging out with like-minded people. Right now I'm working hard to lose weight and to make myself a better person.
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm handy with a computer. I'm mostly a Unix/Mac guy.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I'm not the tallest guy so that might be something. Glasses? Beard? (I'm planning to shave that off when the weather gets warmer.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Science fiction and some fantasy. Dune. Lord of the Rings. The Foundation books. The Discworld series. The Dresden Files. Harry Potter.

Movies: Again, I'm game for pretty much any sci-fi or fantasy. Comedies are great too. The Marvel movies have been some of my favorite movies in the past few years.

TV: I don't watch much anymore but occasionally I'll binge on NetFlix. Favorites include: Family Guy, Futurama, Venture Brothers, How I Met Your Mother, Archer, The Daily Show, Mythbusters, any Star Trek,, Battlestar Galactica (the new one), Arrested Development, Red Dwarf.

Music: Mostly rock, from the late 60s to modern stuff but I'm fairly eclectic. Not a fan of most Country though.

Food: Favorite is Italian, love Mexican or a good steak as well.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
A shower
A computer
An Internet connection
Books
Pasta
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work.
Life, the Universe and Everything.
What's for lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually home unless something better comes up. Computer gaming, reading or watching a movie. I'm more likely to be social on a Saturday.
You should message me if
If you think we share some common interests and want to chat.
More