stonedbrain
54 Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
stonedbrain
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Being a nice guy probably summarizes me pretty well. That is what I hear a lot. I talk a lot, but listen a lot too. I am laid back, not to high maintenance. Prefer diners, spontaneity, simplicity, and kindness. I am compatible (I think) with a guy who is kind, non-pretentious, into family and kids, reasonably intelligent, conversant, honest, and loving.
What I’m doing with my life
I am pretty much living the life I dreamed of, except for the absence of a partner and kids. Spend a lot of time with family and close friends, travel quite a bit, making good progress at work. Working on self improvement-input welcome.
I’m really good at
Southern cooking, falling down, reading, getting distracted, nurturing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My goofy smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
-----
Giovanni's Room
Call me by your name
Another Country
Life of Samuel Johnson
The Awakening.

Movies
-----
Contact
Maurice
A Room With a View
Big Eden
The Big Chill
Wonder Boys

Music
-----
Classical
Alternative
80s
Rock
Classic country
Jazz

The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, books, books on tape, the internet, fried chicken.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The brain, romance, politics, landscaping, food.
On a typical Friday night I am
On my couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In addition to falling down a lot I've been run over by a car as well. Only once so far though.
You should message me if
you think it a good use of your time.
More