35Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a laid-back, open-minded guy originally from Flushing, NYC. I dig meeting new people so hit me up if you'd like to hang!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a freelance musician, playing with some local groups, teaching at a couple of Bay Area colleges, and touring around the country and abroad with some groups that are more East-coast based. Most of the music I play is what many people would call "classical" but I enjoy playing brand new music that incorporates lots of different styles in addition to the old stuff written by dead white guys.

I like to spend my free time outdoors hiking, running, chillin in the park or at the beach, camping, and cooking and eating delicious food especially if it involves hanging out by the grill while drinking tasty beverages with friends. My career consumes the majority of my time but it's pretty great - I get to work with some of my closest friends.
I’m really good at
making pancakes. Also, spilling food on myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my bald head and my mischievous smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just finished reading The Fourth Hand by John Irving and I really enjoyed it. I'm not a huge movie buff but I am pretty easily entertained, even by silly stuff like The Waterboy. My dad is a deadhead so I grew up listening to them and the Stones and The Band and I think a lot of the music from that time is pretty great. I'm also a fan of The White Stripes, Jerseyband, The Roots, Cannonball Adderly, The Flaming Lips, Boards of Canada, Aphex Twin, and new stuff that my friends and colleagues are writing and playing. I don't watch much tv but I have enjoyed Mad Men, The Wire, Arrested Develoment, and Archer. I don't discriminate when it comes to food. It's all good. Especially with a bit of herbal appetite enhancement!
Six things I could never do without
The great outdoors, music, avocados, burritos, sunshine, my family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
moving to an island in Greece to pick olives and swim in the ocean everyday for the rest of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
playing in a concert, then hanging with friends and drinking whiskey. If I'm not "working" that night, I'll probably be enjoying that whiskey a little bit earlier. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me when we meet...
You should message me if
you want to meet up and hang! I didn't put too much about myself in this profile - I'd much rather talk in person.
The two of us