stranded11
30Islington, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
stranded11
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from the north, but the accent has long since vanished.

I'm currently working in communications after 3 years in politics. Love seeing new places and experiencing new things - now just hoping there's someone out there to share it with.

Ideally looking to meet someone who is interesting and interested, isn't afraid of having an opinion and is open to learning new things.

Used to enjoy going out clubbing (and occasionally I have a relapse) but generally prefer something more middle aged on a Saturday night.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently started a new job as head of communications for a health company. Loving it so far, and enjoying the new challenge.

Before that I worked as a political adviser in Westminster.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - most things by Ian McEwan, Eugenides, Atwood, Alan Bennett or Daphne du Maurier. Favourite book is probably 'A confederacy of dunces' - read it, it'll change your life. NOT Wolf Hall, though I understand this makes me a simpleton.

Films - The Station Agent, The Breakfast Club, The Shawshank Redemption (just to be original).

TV - I don't want to know how many hours of my life have been spent watching the West Wing. Love Frasier, The Thick of It and Modern Family. Very embarrassingly enjoying Being Erica at the moment.
Six things I could never do without
My iPhone - I'm a recent convert
Radio 4
Pen and paper
Tea
A frying pan
Quick access to central London
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion