38 Rome, Italy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Digital nomad travelling the world. Who knows where I will end up...
Originally Italian, London is my home, will probably return there at some point :) but I am open to possibilities.

Whatever my location says, ask me where i am. it changes often.
I am going to be in Europe for the next few months. Get in touch if you think we might connect, wherever you may be.

Home is where the heart is.
What I’m doing with my life
Digging for treasure. Come with? Two shovels dig faster than one.
I’m really good at
Cooking (and eating), talking (!), learning new things, problem solving, watching films and TV shows, being an ace friend, kissing, sleeping, dreaming.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, no doubt about that!
After that, my hair, my eyes and my inner warmth.
Sometimes my evil streak.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Latest loves have been Americanah and The Goldfinch.
ASOIAF series, old classics (Brothers Karamazov, Jane Austen to name but a few), scandi-crime in particular the Wallander books, We Need to Talk About Kevin, The Secret History, Margaret Atwood is probably my favourite writer

Movies: I don't go to the cinema as much as I'd like. All time faves (random and varied): The Royal Tenenbaums, LOTR, Inception, old comedies like Coming to America, Mel Brooks films, Jane Campion films, Kiezlowski, von Trier (sometimes I hate him!), Woody Allen. I am into foreign films, offbeat, quirky films, fun film, blockbusters. Not so keen on straight action or horror films.
Shows: dislike musicals with some egregious exceptions; like the theatre but don't go as often as I should. TV shows is another story: I am a fan of the boxset... current faves The Good Wife, Masters of Sex, Game of Thrones (obviously) Scandal...
Music: too many to list but just a few: Bjork, Kings of Leon, Lykke Li, Cat Power, Sigur Ros...
Food: I am Italian so food is a major part of my life. I am particularly fond of Asian food, Thai/Vietnamese in particular. Can cook it too!
The six things I could never do without
Sleep / my memory foam mattress!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My writing
The interconnectedness of some things
How to solve xyz...
Where tall men hide and/or why they seem to prefer short women
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as typical
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I throw a great uppercut...
I am also very good at Candy Crush... but I am not obsessed by it.
You should message me if
You're attracted to strong, independent women and are independent yourself.
*** sorry, but only guys taller than me! thanks ***
*** absolutely no smokers! ***

PS: And height really IS a requirement, sorry to disappoint.