31Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an artist, I prefer to do watercolor for the most part.

In my head (and often out loud) I still call other people grown-ups, but I don't consider myself one. This is mainly because I am not where I thought I'd be at my age. I haven't met my internal requirements to be an adult. But then I doubt I will ever fit the norm.

I'm a nerd, I learn and do silly things because they make me feel clever. Most of the things I consider cool are not mainstream.

I am Buddhist and practice meditation.

I am artistic, defiant, and quirky.

I am a preschool teacher and I love it, working with kids is super rewarding. I'm a face and body painter, which sounds really weird but isn't.

I am a bit (total understatement) of a homebody, I hate clubs, don't do big crowds, and would much rather be at home reading a book. I do like going to movies and going out to eat, but I am trying to save money and stick to a budget.

I am a terribly housekeeper, most of it is just clutter and stuff being spread out on any flat surface. I have a bad habit of starting to read a book and then setting it down wherever only to forget about it and start a new book.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a painter. When I'm not working or painting (most times they're the same thing) I read a lot and lurk the local art supply and book stores.

I want someone to lurk with me. I like nerds, my celebrity crushes are Kevin Smith, Seth Rogen, and other big dudes, not that I reject on sight someone who doesn't fit that type. I don't want muscles, I want squishiness. Personality is a huge key factor, I like smart asses who know their way around a bookstore. I like to laugh and have an odd sense of humor, sometimes a little too sophomoric for my own good. I want someone who is compassionate and caring, and will let me be right sometimes, even if I'm wrong. I am very laid back and a cheap date, the food/activity can be cheap as long as the conversation is good.

I am pretty decided in what I want my life to be in the long term, although the short term is very hazy right now. I want to be a soccer mom, and I feel it's a job that suits me completely.
I’m really good at
being both social and antisocial at the same time. I'm pretty quiet when in public but in private I talk a mile a minute and can get loud.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea. I'd like to think they notice my charming disposition, but I doubt that's true. Typically it depends on my surroundings. My eyes and my lips get the most compliments I suppose, but really, who compliments a cute nose?

I also have tattoos. I have a half sleeve of flowers on my right arm, binary on my left wrist, Tibetan script down my spine, my Norse zodiac sign on the right side of my lower back, and a breast cancer ribbon on my right foot. If you don't like it, don't bother.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love graphic novels. Ben Templesmith is my favorite artist by far, and I like the typical writers, Moore, Gaiman, the usual. My judgement is based more on artwork than storyline or plot. My literary guilty pleasure is Jodi Picoult. I also am a sucker for chick lit, especially memoirs.

I read just about everything, right now it's memoirs by Jen Lancaster.

I am a geek for Douglas Adams, I know almost all his work by heart.

As far as tv goes I love Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Bones, and The Big Bang Theory.

Movies: Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Shortbus, Party Monster, Stranger than Fiction

I listen to a bit of everything, I have 10,000+ songs in iTunes so it's pretty much whatever my shuffle randomly chooses. Inevitably there is always some AD/DC, MC Lars, The Dresden Dolls, and Get Set Go. I love Dolly Parton too.

I like food, it's good stuff. I will try anything once and most times I like it. I love Chinese and Italian food and will pretty much eat it willingly for any meal.

I like cold pizza, especially Bazbeaux.
Six things I could never do without
My computer, art supplies, my kindle, friends, cell phone, a library
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe, and everything.

Myself. I mean, let's be honest, don't we spend a good deal of our time thinking about ourselves?
On a typical Friday night I am
At home watching movies and reading. I also like going to pubs and having a few beers, there's some great ones near me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have bipolar disorder (type 1) and severe social anxiety, so I don"t really go out much. I can handle going out with small groups of people but large groups of loud people really freak me out.
You should message me if
-You can sit and make up stories about the people passing by the window of a coffee shop.
-You are ready to commit to a relationship, no hook-ups please.
The two of us