strangebeasty
36 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
strangebeasty
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello OKCupid. I'm a freelance general transcriptionist staying with friends in San Diego. I'm hoping to meet a woman around my age or younger who lives nearby and enjoys some combination of drinking beer, watching cartoons, and having long, earnest discussions about stuff like the nature of time, the pros and cons of civilization, your hopes and dreams, and exactly what went wrong with the ending of Battlestar Galactica. I cultivate the values of compassion, respect, appreciation, and humor in myself, and I appreciate them in others.

I'm not immediately seeking a romantic relationship but I wouldn't mind finding myself in one. I'm mainly concerned with meeting someone I can talk to and have fun with. I work at home, so I don't have a lot of opportunities to meet people. I also don't have a car, which is something I intend to change eventually, but is just going to be a reality for the foreseeable future. I'm not strictly monogamous, and I am open to polyamorous situations as long as there is no deception or abuse of any kind involved.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard to get my shit together, abusing Netflix, trying to be good in the ways that I can.
I’m really good at
Picking odd subjects of conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Beyond Good & Evil, Watchmen, Rick And Morty, Pinkeye, pizza.

More random choices of stuff I like than favorites, but I don't really do favorites, so there you go.
The six things I could never do without
Half of these donuts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Money.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working.
You should message me if
You want to watch cartoons and eat pizza, maybe while drinking IPAs.

You understand the lights above the Arby's.
More