38Dallas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see... I'm still never sure what to say in these things. I usually wind up writing inane quirks hoping someone will either share them or be able to glean some profound insight into my personality or something. Either that or I wind up getting philosophical over issues like, "Can someone really know themselves?". But here we go anyway. I'm 34 years old and a little freaked about it. I cycle between optimistic and cynical. I'm not really sure what I'm looking for sometimes. I'm either looking for a casual, "just dating" type of relationship or "true love" whatever that is. I like art, deep discussions about things we'll probably never figure out, silly discussions about stupid things, movies, and books.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm trying to work and go back to college. I'm trying to figure out whether or not to try to continue with art or move into one of my other interests for a career path. I dunno though... Cognitive Science? There's a metric fuckton of math involved there, it's kind of intimidating.
I’m really good at
Listening, cooking (even though I don't do it all that often), photography
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Series, Snow Crash, Flannery O'Conner short stories, or whatever I'm reading at the moment

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption is "officially" my favorite movie but my actual favorite seems to fluctuate at any given time.

Music: The Distillers, Beethoven, The Clash, Feist, Moldy Peaches, Amanda Fucking Palmer, Dead Kennedys, Joan Jett, Dave Brubeck... I'm kinda all over the place, really.

TV: Dr. Who, Being Human (US/North America), Beavis and Butthead, Through the Wormhole with Morgan Freeman (Science Channel), Justified, I've been told I'd like The Walking Dead but I haven't started watching it.

Food: Italian, Mexican, Thai
Six things I could never do without
My tattoos, my meds, art, my friends (both of them), my parents, and curiosity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a drink, seeing a movie, reading a book, visiting with friends... sometimes, I've even been known to do volunteer work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On the internet? Hmm... can't think of anything, sorry. Ask me in person and I'll tell you something.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me or spend time with me.
The two of us