strawberri_jam
62 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
strawberri_jam
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in Northern California most of my life, with a short time in the DC area (the area is amazing, but the climate is way too harsh for me). After a while on my own there, I returned to the Bay area because I wanted to be closer to my family, and since I am one of those outdoorsy "California girls" why would I move anywhere else?
What I’m doing with my life
I have a full time job at a software company. I bought a condo and did some remodeling. The major work is done, so I am not tethered to home so much. I'm responsible, but learning to put things aside - responsibilities will be there tomorrow.

I don't travel much, but had an opportunity to go to the Philippines and Mexico with family. I liked the beaches and warmer climates. In the Philippines, I stayed on a very small island where I swam, snorkeled, sailed, had various international cuisine and read.
My hobby of choice is photography. I love taking pictures of people, flowers, and of places and things of interest or those photo ops that catch my eye. Always fun to play around with lighting and perspective and try to get a good image. I bought myself an 85 mm 1.8 lens so will be playing with that, and hope to learn about off camera flash photography too.
I visit my daughter and her family often but would like to spend time with someone I can relate to in other ways, just for me. I am easy to get along with... warm, kind, helpful, affectionate, and playful. I'm looking for a guy who is spontaneous, has a fun side, a sense of humor, likes the outdoors and is mostly clean cut. Hopefully you'll share something about yourself or ask something about me when you write. A little something speaks volumes!
BTW I am keenly aware of hackers and fakes, so don't contact me if you are in that category.
I’m really good at
I am a humble person, but since this is a social website and this information is required, I will say I am good at snorkeling.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice my figure, hair and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wuthering Heights, Rainman, The Birdcage, Pulp Fiction, The Notebook, Fifty Shades, James Patterson novels.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the basics... I would not like to be without:
Love of family and friends, vistas, art, the simple things that mean more than we realize.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about how I can make my life better. I think about what I should be doing to make me more available... thoughts?
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home, shopping - try to do happy hour with a friend, or latch on to a Meetup Group.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have to be in a crowd to have fun.
You should message me if
You have a fun side. REALLY!!!! And tell me what you liked about today.
More