stubbornpuppet
28 Wyandotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
stubbornpuppet
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Dark blonde hair and blue eyes, I'm short, only 4'11 and on the heavier side, so if you are looking for perfection, sorry, try someone else. I like being outside, whether it's fishing, birding or just wandering around in the trees. Love being a gamer, and can happily lose a couple of hours on youtube watching Let's Plays. On religon I am very much an athiest. I will spout my logic, reality and Darwin fish with pride. Anything else and you are more then welcome to drop a line to say Hello. Looking forward to meeting people be it for friendship or something else.

I am quiet, curious, and always myself
What I’m doing with my life
Graduated from Michigan Technological University with my BS in Technical Writing back in 2011 . While I haven't been able to find a position in my field I have found a job working for a local electronics retail store. As a plea from all us retail drones out there please remember: Get off your cell phone! No, I will not talk over you, yes you will pay attention to the person who is trying to take your money/ order. Please remember. "A failure to plan on your part does not constitute an emergency on mine." Everyone else needs their orders to, if they get it to me sooner, they get theirs first. I am single right now. Not in a hurry to meet with someone, but any plans that I have are subject to change with the right person.
I’m really good at
Nothing in particular. I don't say this as a form of self-deprecation, rather I think that I am fairly well at a few things, and working to become better at them. That said I'd like to think I'm good at getting things done. I like to face my problems head on and get them over with rather then hope that they go and solve themselves on their own.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, it stubbornly refuses to be anything but frizzy.
That I'm a perfectly rational and sane person from about 12:00 p.m. onward. Find me in the morning though, specially if no coffee has been consumed and you approach at your own risk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books are fiction and fantasy stories, Sci-Fi and horror stories. I also have a liking for classical novels, which is more of a challenge to myself that I made a few years ago to see if I could actually get through some of them, and ended up making it a habit. Not a big movie or TV fan, if I do have something on it's normally background noise. I enjoy crime drama shows, sci-fi and fantasy. Other then that, see above. If it fits into a genre already mentioned I'm probably OK with it.
I like to cook, experiment with new tastes and ideas. Sometimes they are even edible!
The six things I could never do without
1. Laptop.
2. Internet.
3. My Pitbull mix, Maxine.
4. Good scotch and beer.
5. The freedom to come and go as I please.
6. "Whips, chains, whistles, dildos and a book!" ~George Carlin
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything... Where I might be ten years from now, what's going to happen job search wise and just where on earth this planet is heading. My mind is always on the spin cycle, I just hold on for the ride.
On a typical Friday night I am
Gaming with friends, enjoying a good drink and good company, hanging at home with my pit-bull mix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an introvert at heart. I can put on a good show at work or out on the street, but I'd rather be alone or with only one or two people most of the time. I'd like to find someone similar. I'm also sub, a bit of a masochist, and comfortable enough with it to say so.
You should message me if
I'm open to talking with anyone. I didn't really come to this site with a goal in mind, just thought I would set up a profile and see if anything happened. If the above sounds interesting, drop a line.
More