substntia_nigra
29Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
substntia_nigra
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Currently dating a beautiful and wonderful woman. But we are both open to exploring and enjoying the friendship/company of others. No, we aren't trolling for unicorns or threesomes. Feel free to ask about it. :)

Grew up in the Washington, DC area (Silver Spring). Escaped to Toronto for university and subsequent employment. Repatriated to the great city of Baltimore for medical school with a minor California detour at UCSF. My days as a stateless traveler peripatetically weaving my way through this world have ended, and now I am settled into DC yet again working at Georgetown University Hospital as an Internal Medicine doctor. I enjoy meeting new people with different opinions, worldviews and experiences. I love to expand my horizons and experience new things with unique people. I am a fairly extroverted people person, so I always enjoy new friends and good conversation.

I also enjoy journalism and photography. The latter is one of my latent hobbies. I cook very detail-oriented meals. There is beauty in complexity, and presentation matters. Takes forever, but the gastrorgasm is worth it.
What I’m doing with my life
Pursuing my passions and my profession whilst solving the problems of the world from the comfort of my subconcious.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height.. I'm pretty tall. Although I believe 6'4ish" is a good, healthy, not too abnormal man height. Secondly, they notice my sarcasm and sense of humour after several lines of conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books? Whilst I mostly read PDFs and online medical journals, one of my favourites to date is A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

Movies? Lots.. I love film.

Shows? Too many to list.. I binge watch television as my side job.

Music? A variety. From Jay Z to Ludovico Einaudi to Florence + The Machine to the XX.

Food? I am a verrrry picky eater.. literally.. so you may hate me for that. Most importantly I dont eat seafood in any shape or form. The meat I eat is predominantly chicken, beef, lamb, and very very selective preparations of pork.. dont ask why, I dont really have a good explanation for why I am this way..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All that is wrong with the world and what other people should be doing to fix them :)

Drugs. Not the kinda that you can find in the mean streets of Baltimore, the kind that show up on board exams with long meaningless names like, Bevacuzimab.
On a typical Friday night I am
One of the following three are statistically probable: sleeping, catching up on tv shows in bed prior to sleeping, drinking one or more glasses of wine prior to sleeping.. I have long exhausting weeks
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a few well-concealed tattoos, and
a couple less concealed onces. Oops.
You should message me if
You are interested in meeting someone new and sharing your different life experiences.

You value education and life-long learning.

I am in the market for a good read. Scintillating or compelling recommendations are welcomed.

I'd love to meet someone to do activities with.. eat, drink, cycle, explore etc. I really want new biking partners now that the warmth is approaching.

Most importantly, if you are constructive, productive, and live a goal-directed life. Or at the very least, be interesting... How hard could that be ;)
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion