36Kensington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there... I know this is supposed to be about me but let's get the about you out of the way first! I'm a communicator and you should be one too. I have found in all my relationships (family, friends etc) that if there isn't a healthy amount of communication then there isn't a basis for any good relations. That said, I can take the bad with the good too... often times, I've been told that I have a good head on my shoulders and I'm quite good at solving problems. (Okay, so you get it... communication is key!)

I am close to my family. I have three sisters and two sets of parents. We speak weekly (with the exception of my baby sister who lives with Lilli and I). My dad lives close by and visits regularly. I grew up with Educators as parents. That said, I am a nurturer by nature. While I am close to the parents and value their opinions I still live my own life and enjoy it. I enjoy going on nature walks, visiting museums, learning about history, visiting places I've never been and just enjoy company.... (like everyone else on this site, I think). The book could continue but that would leave us with nothing to discuss in person.

Gentlemen, if you are of the type that believes women should be kept in the house to speak when spoken to... you may want to move on! I like doing things like mowing my own lawn, gardening and learning how to fix things. Hopefully, this isn't off-putting, it's just how I was raised.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a piece of work... that's for sure. I graduated from Indiana University with BS in Business Law and Economics. Yes, sort of geeky but hey, I like geeks too.

I now manage a retail store in the Rockville Maryland area. I am finally content with the company I work for. They push me to be the best person I can be on a daily basis with realistic goal setting, amazing tools to improve my self and my knowledge base and trust me to run their business.

Outside of work, I'm the mother to a toddler. Yep, she's finally walking and talking. :) She's an amazing little girl and we definitely have a lot of fun.
I’m really good at
My neighbors say I'm good at cooking. . . which is cool bc then I always have company when I want it, i just text and say "food" and they come like trained puppies :)
I say...
Sticking my foot in my mouth (figuratively).
Laughing at others' jokes.
Joking around.
Managing others.
Achieving goals.
Being Independent.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm friendly, nice, overly helpful... I have been complimented on my smile, if you can make me smile. I have "pretty eyes" (yes, I said eyes).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I do read and I'm all over the spectrum here as far as likes. I like a good Grisham novel, I also read books off of the O-list and even admit to reading the HP series, twilight (ouch), girl with a dragon tattoo, and hunger games series.

Movies- I'll watch literally anything except horror and most of the times I'll enjoy it! I have favorites. Green Mile, Gran Torino, Shawshank Redemption, Up, Mulan, Love Actually, I could go into all the sappy ones but you guys know we girls like that crap!

Music- I'm into all sorts of music. My favorites are jazz, country, classical and I do like me some Charlie Musselwhite... I'll listen to the top 40 occasionally.]

Food- I didn't get curvy eating nothin! :) I like it spicy, seasoned well, on the grill, rolled in rice, baked and well.... I like food!
Six things I could never do without
My sanity, Laughs, Love, Honesty, Family (close and extended), Knowledge
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All sorts of stuff... but one recurring wonder is where have we lost our manners and patience for each other?
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with Lillianna.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Funny... You'll have to figure these out for yourselves. Does anyone really fill this out?
You should message me if
You are up for a rewarding and fun challenge.
If your IQ is greater than that of a carrot.
If your man-age is greater than 27.
If you can take it as well as you can dish it.
If you like to be with someone who likes to have fun.
If you are a NON-smoker.
If you like pets and kids.
The two of us