71Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! I hope my summary finds you happy and healthy.
Summing Up: Committed to healthy lifestyle...Eating Real nutritious food, exercise, fresh air, nature and enjoy water, art, music, home, affection, some travel, giving priority time to each other.
This is very important to me and my partner...I want to keep love "alive" so we both are emotionally honest with each other and take time to share, keeping short accounts ending the day with uncomfortable feelings resolved....
I can't respond to "likes" but will contact you when you leave a message.
I am retired from real estate, have volunteered for a medical back to the community, downsized and lead an uncomplicated life, divorced several years. I savor walking a nature trail of well over a mile on a coastal Island or quiet and woodzy trail, do stretch exercises almost daily and am in very good health.
I'm also comfortable doing activities on the coast, at a beach and the foothills. Visiting a museum and attending a music concert also appeal to me.
Friends have said I am kind, friendly, fun, trustworthy, thoughtful, passionate affectionate, resilient, have excellent hygiene and am well dressed. I am somewhat reflective with a sensitive nature and caring concern for others practical needs and well being.
Wanna be mischievous? I can do that too!
I like listening to most music: Instrumental & Upbeat Classical, Oldies, Blues, Standards, Some Country, Folk, Seasonal, Romantic Piano.
At home...I like relaxing watching a movie, talking and cuddling together, dining, music, reading, dancing close & romance with a companionable woman friend. We're not clones... but similar and unique.

+comfortable casual or 'girly'
*approachable "old friend" feeling
*giving, thoughtful, caring, peaceful, passionate
*excellent health & dental hygiene
*like being close, being real
*concerned about your partner being happy and satisfied.

We share easy mutual conversation and do not monologue talk.... We ask each other questions and fully and patiently listen to each other so we both know and understand each others ideas & thoughts. We give each other priority time and affection.

These do not work for me:
Abandoners, Critics, Transgender, HIV or any STD.
What I’m doing with my life
Volunteering, walking an Island trail or woodsy nature trail, or walk inside and do stretch exercises daily. Cozy & warm during the winter.
I’m really good at
Lets talk about these as we get to know each other.
The first things people usually notice about me
Some have said...I am friendly....personable, my youthful appearance, eyes which show a compassionate nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like watching Hallmark Channel, romantic movies. Titanic...Scent of a Woman, Cider House Rules etc.

Old Movies on DVD - No violence. Ongoing reading about relationships.
Listening to Soft Rock, All Best Time Oldies, The Best of Country, Seasonal, Instrumental, Piano music, upbeat Classical...and others.

My food focus is real food: Fruit & vegs first, low fat dairy products, nuts, poultry and fish. I occasionally enjoy Chinese, Italian, Thai foods with veg focus.
Six things I could never do without
Cozy place to live
Nature's Beauty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life....Staying healthy. I am not seeking a cyber chat friend but a partnership of sharing. Lets talk on the phone and meet checking our mutual interest.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing on the couch at home watching a good movie....or have other plans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to be in a close friendship/relationship with my best friend.
A woman who is ready to meet at a known place after few chats
and comfortable phone talks.
You should message me if
You are available, seek more than an activity partner....want a stable, monogamous relationship sharing companionship and are driving distance of Portland, Maine USA
The two of us