56 Newton Center, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Would like to meet a new friend who lives reasonably nearby, to go wherever life takes us. I have no expectations except honesty.

I'm down to earth, kind, compassionate, passionate, creative, intelligent, honest, and love to have fun, feel like I am getting younger the older I get! It's pretty simple, life is short, let's enjoy it, looking for someone young at heart to play with.

Like to do a lot of different things. I'm an active person, and fit, like to be outdoors, museums, live performance, good food and cooking, farmers' markets, dining on the patio in warm weather, a good glass of wine, Malbec right now. Eating out is fun too, doesn't have to be fancy but enjoy fine dining also. Good conversation and company are more important than the food.

I adore dogs and have had many dog friends. Maybe that's why I like to walk, for transportation or hiking, or on the beach or in the city. In warm weather I swim as much as possible, fresh or salt water, and I love my flip flops. Being in the water is so relaxing, and so is my hammock, where I watch the clouds and sky, the changing light of sunset, birds singing, leaves fluttering. Can't wait for hammock days again.

I'm Interested in exploring new places and things to do, where do you like to go?
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, selling my house and looking for a new one! Being happy and independent, working on stained glass, rediscovering playing classical piano, volunteering at the local food pantry, and parenting my daughters now at college. Trying to be the best person I can be.
I’m really good at
Ummmm.....kissing, hearing my intuition, being a really good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My auburn hair and blue eyes, maybe my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
any Nelson DeMille, The Language of Flowers, Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Coast Trail, Jhumpa Lahiri, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid (I've seen it so many times that I lost count), Argo, Sliding Doors, Hidalgo, Sea Biscuit, Fantasia, live theatre and dance performance, musicals, museums, art galleries, being in cities, being in the country, mostly 70s/80s with more current here and there: Allman Brothers, Pink Floyd, Little Feat, steely Dan, Stevie Wonder, CSNY, Billy Joel, Paul Simon, Dan Hicks, Ry Cooder, Jorma Kaukonen, Eagles, Pink, Bruno Mars, Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, more, sushi, steak, Italian, Japanese, seafood, good corn on the cob, crisp apples, heirloom tomatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Water (my favorite beverage), my kids, swimming in the ocean or lakes, a dog friend, laying in the hammock staring at the sky and meditating, friends. Is that six already? People aren't things, but they are so important. Collaboration. Wait, one more, kissing, really good kisses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Meeting someone, being a good person, being humble enough, making the world a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes out, sometimes home.....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
No idea, but when I figure that out I probably am not going to write it here. You will have to get to know me if you want to find out.
You should message me if
If you live nearby and you are looking for a woman who is young at heart, genuine, unpretentious, passionate, intelligent, and think we would have great fun together.