48Beaverton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm generally a happy person. I'm kind and have a warm heart. I always try to do the right thing. I'm intelligent and curious about so many things. I've been told I'm funny - I think maybe in a cute sort of way. I tend to be nurturing and want to take care of those close to me. I like chivalry, such as having doors held open for me, or knowing my partner is watching out for me in crowded or unfamiliar settings. I enjoy so many things - can't possibly name them all here - but here's a few:

Summer weather is coming so I'm thinking about concerts at the Zoo & relaxed outdoor venues. I also enjoy casual BBQ type get togethers with family and friends.

In the fall and winter going to see a museum, play or concert can be fun. Or sometimes just dressing up for no reason at all and going out for a nice dinner. I also like simple things like to get cozy and watch a movie, read a good book, knit or sew (getting ready for Christmas), playing board games with family, baking and make those simmer all day on the stove kind of meals.

Spring is about getting back out in the fresh air, watching as everything starts to grow and bloom. Going to a Nursery, Garden or Farmer's Market can be a fun outing. Or just going to the park, I never grow tired of watching my nephew run and play.

I think it's more about the company and making the most of each moment, than the specific activity. Cooking a meal together/hanging out in the kitchen, listening to music and maybe dancing a little with you could be a really fun evening.

I enjoy travel and would like to do more, I've been to San Diego, Las Vegas, several places in Florida, Chicago, New York, Boston, Montreal, Hawaii, a Caribbean Cruise and Peru.

Things I've liked in the past and have not done in quite awhile, but would like to try again: A weekend matinee, live theater and concerts (rock & roll or symphonic) - not sure if I can sit that long anymore, but would like to try. In the past I enjoyed things like art galleries, museums and libraries, or strolling through Japanese Gardens, Washington Park, or Pittock Mansion, as well as a long drives or a hike & picnic in a scenic location - not sure how far I can walk now - we'd have to try it and see. (I seem to do a little better when the weather is stable.) Gardening. Home Improvement projects.
What I’m doing with my life
New job teaching what I used to do in the field. I miss my old job and co-workers, but having the opportunity to be up and moving around (not stuck at a desk) and the interaction with students have been some big pluses for me. I've been told I explain things well and I tend to be nurturing and encouraging - so maybe teaching is a good match for me. Adjusting to a new job and working way too much - administrative duties and helping students with externship and job placement too. But I'm told soon I should be able to back off on those long hours some.

I try to eat healthy - but have slipped a little with the crazy work schedule. I do exercise, but should do more. Would like to get a better balance of work/life. Maybe I could do something fun with you?
I’m really good at
I've been told I'm a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy live music, especially in casual not overly crowded venues. I enjoy watching people work at their craft - blowing glass, painting, pottery, wood working, different fiber arts, music, cooking, etc... Movies: Action/Adventure, Spy Thriller/Mystery, Drama and Romantic Comedies TV: Crime Dramas - Homeland, The Mentalist, Numb3rs, Body of Proof, Castle, The Closer and more, Comedies - Big Bang Theory, Hot in Cleveland, 2 Broke Girls, OPB - History Detectives, Nova, Cooking shows, crafting, Home/Gardening improvement, musical concerts, American Experience, some Masterpiece Theater and/or Mystery. Music: KINK, KGON my first two choices on the radio - occasional symphonic music and jazz too. Food: (usually prefer independent restaurants over big chains) - Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Indian, Greek, Spanish, French, Bento, Thai, American - I like a wide variety of food, but not too spicy.
Six things I could never do without
Good music
Good food
Close friends
creative outlet like knitting, sewing, music
On a typical Friday night I am
At home relaxing. Trying to unwind from the work week, enjoy a good meal and maybe a little TV or movie. I've never been into the nightclub/bar scene, although an occasional Saturday evening out to listen to live music might be fun.
The two of us