36 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a warm, lively person who places great value on imagination. I moved to Oakland in June 2015 after ten years in the city. I have close relationships with my friends and family and enjoy brunch, parks, books, karaoke, 8-bit Nintendo, nature programs, and sleeping in.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as the Education Director at a non-profit for children in Oakland, which involves teaching, counseling, curriculum design, and directing a summer camp. My favorite co-worker is a donkey.
I’m really good at
Storytelling, friendship, conflict resolution, costume contests, giving toasts, and engaging in conversations about race, class, and gender.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile at them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Solitaire Mystery, Failure is Impossible, and pretty much anything by Daniel Pinkwater

Movies: Sirens, Dogtown and Z-Boys, The Breakfast Club, Pippi on the Run, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Great Muppet Caper

TV: Law and Order: SVU

Music: 70s rock and 80s pop

Food: Olallieberry pie, burritos, Indian and Nepali
The six things I could never do without
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been to two Neil Diamond concerts with my dad, and loved every minute.
You should message me if
I am looking to meet someone who is politically progressive, likes fast-paced conversation, is at least 5'9", and wants to be in a relationship. Thanks for visiting!