sunny_afternoon
37 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sunny_afternoon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a warm, lively person who places great value on imagination. I have close relationships with my friends and family and enjoy brunch, parks, books, karaoke, 8-bit Nintendo, nature programs, and sleeping in. After growing up in the Bay Area, I went to college in the Midwest, studied abroad in Nepal, and spent a few months in rural England. More recently, I lived in the city for ten years and moved to Oakland in June 2015.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as the education director at a non-profit for children in Oakland, which involves teaching, counseling, curriculum design, and directing a summer camp. I have master's degrees in teaching and counseling psychology, and my main work interest is in helping elementary schoolers develop socially and emotionally.
I’m really good at
Storytelling, conflict resolution, costume contests, giving toasts, being a friend, and engaging in conversations about race, class, and gender.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile at them. I'm very friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Solitaire Mystery, Failure is Impossible, and pretty much anything by Daniel Pinkwater

Movies: Sirens, Dogtown and Z-Boys, The Breakfast Club, Pippi on the Run, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Great Muppet Caper

TV: Law and Order: SVU

Music: 70s rock and 80s pop

Food: Olallieberry pie, burritos, Indian and Nepali
The six things I could never do without
Humor
Memories
Fruit
Hugs
Sleep
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm both dwelling on the election and looking forward to my big trip in January.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been to two Neil Diamond concerts. It's okay to be jealous.
You should message me if
I am looking to meet someone who is politically progressive, likes fast-paced conversation, is at least 5'9", and wants to be in a relationship. Thanks for visiting!
More