sunrise7writer
62 Annapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sunrise7writer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm caring, funny, a bit self-conscious, open to trying and learning new things. Enjoy going for a drive or day-trip, festivals, museums, restaurants, movies and shows. Sometimes watch baseball and volleyball. Been a widow for nine years.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my teenage daughter. Being a supportive friend. Volunteering. Looking for online writing/editing gigs.
I’m really good at
Listening, making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm compassionate; I try to put people at ease, often with humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love to read-mystery, history, all types of novels, magazines, newspapers, brochures, anything on paper or online.
Enjoy movies about people and an occasional action film. Loved Gravity, Le Miserables, The Heat. Hooked on Turner Classics.
Enjoy theater and all variety of concerts (saw Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, and a great Motown show)
Like to eat out and enjoy other people's cooking.
The six things I could never do without
My challenging teenage daughter
My kindle
My mini-poodle, Brownie
My good friends and family
The excitement of a beautiful day
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying to have a meaningful life
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, wishing I had company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a survivor of cancer and other health issues. Physically, I'm a little rough, but my spirit and sense of adventure keep me eager and willing to explore. I have a lot to give and hopefully, a lot to receive.
You should message me if
You're open-minded
Interesting and funny
Enjoy conversation
Not a tea-party republican or Obama-hater
You're a non-smoker
You value honesty
More