67Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 6' 2" tall, slim, non-smoker, who drinks occasionally. Fit, active, outgoing, look after myself to make the most of life. I enjoy people, can be a good listener, sense of humour, open and supportive. Worked in education, then as a part time carer, now at Uni half time. Look after myself, eat well, active with cycling, kayaking, some weights, bit of climbing, skiing. Enjoy music, weekly dancing (Ceroc, modern jive) love my MP3, photography, films, theatre, going out and eating out. Nights in, meals in, socialising, talking are all good. Do some voluntary work. Love holidays in Scotland and Europe though would like to travel more. Willing to try new things, a relaxed fairly adventurous outlook on life, give things a go.

Disorganised and cope happily with that but also like when I am organised and tidy. Like fun in life, take myself lightly. Also believe life matters, care about this life and our world. To me beliefs and values matter. Have love for my family and friends. Would like to build new friendships especially where our interests or values are shared. So I would value new friendships which stayed as friendships. Would welcome someone where we found we wanted to share our journey even if that were only a short while. Would also enjoy someone who just wanted to have some fun.

Love my life just now, my Uni course, my voluntary work, currently really enjoying living in Aberdeen with easy access to film, theatre etc..
Had two sets of 3 children and they are very important to me though none stay at home and only 1 in the NE. I now have 10 grandchildren who I try to see regularly.

At the moment I am looking for new friends and perhaps a special friendship and yes a little fun in life. Like slim to cuddly, a smile and eyes, a lass with character but its the person which counts.
What I’m doing with my life
Part time University courses, some voluntary work, enjoying myself
I’m really good at
Hmmm. Listening, chatting, a cuddle,
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, slim, good humoured, easy going
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
food - my pancakes, pasta sauce, strawberries, will keep changing
books - all sorts, Rankin, college books, what I am reading now
movies - keep looking for new ones
music - loads, eclectic, classical, rock, jazz, blues, Adelle, Marianne Faithfull, Jesus Rodriguez but all change for next week
Six things I could never do without
My shadow, really not much else. But want: my bike, camera, MP3 player, kayak, computer + internet, tent washing machine ( awesome invention!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This moment. Few plans.
On a typical Friday night I am
Over the winter at the swimming pool with the kayak club, than down to the pub. Occasionally somewhere interesting instead.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You did not expect me to fill this in did you? Get a little closer and I will tell you most things. But not yet.
You should message me if
Anything in this catches your eye. I am much broader than on here, look at much wider possibilities, try most things at least once.
The two of us