42 Waterford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just trying to survive in this tough economy as a single mom, fully independent and raising my 8 year old son. I have a great job (I get to work from home, although it has it’s pros and cons), lease my vehicle every 3 years (I like new vehicles and I don’t have to worry about it breaking down), rent a townhome (have been looking to buy, but haven’t found the right place and I’m not willing to settle), and have an awesome circle of family and friends that I love dearly and see often (my family is pretty close, not your typical family – we really do love eachother!).

I’m not able to get out much to meet other people while I work from home and most everything else is in a kid friendly environment, so I’m hoping to be able to meet somebody this way. I’ve been on this site for a while, but haven’t taken it too seriously, or put too much of myself ‘out there’, or committed to meeting, but it’s a new year, and it’d be nice to share it with somebody…I know that looking at pictures or reading profiles does not reflect the true person, or their character, or if they’re charming… Chatting back and forth is real nice, but what I’d really like to do is maybe meet for lunch or a drink after work and see if anything is there…

I’m looking to find somebody who is done playing games, sure of what he wants and able to communicate it, and open to new possibilities… I honestly don’t know what package ‘he’ will come in, but I’m trying not to have any expectations and keep an open mind. I know that there are only 2 big deal breakers and most everything else is negotiable 1) must have a relationship w God; 2) do not smoke cigarettes. I know these 2 bold statements will eliminate more than ½ of any prospects, but a woman’s gotta do what a woman’s gotta do, and I’m not being judgmental – it’s a preference.
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time as a project manager for an IT company and raising my son to be a good man and strong in the Lord.
I’m really good at
Taking pictures and capturing the moment
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, that I look younger than I am, and that I look better in person... or so I've been told. ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to list....
The six things I could never do without
God, my son, ponytail holder, cell phone, water
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home relaxing or getting together at one of the neighbors... depends on the week and what's going on.
You should message me if
you're looking for a good catch... :)