52Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
When I was 8 years old I told my parents that when I grew up I was going to move to NYC and be an artist. I'm originally from Minnesota......and, here I am in NYC with 7 NYC solo shows under my belt. I've been in group shows all around the world and I get taken seriously as an artist, but really, I'm like a small business owner, It takes a lot of discipline and hard work to sustain a career as an artist but I love it and am grateful for every day of my life.

I'm HIV neg and very safe, I always use a condom. I lived through the '80's and I take my and my partner's health very seriously. I've dated 2 guys that are positive and I have nothing but the deepest respect for my positive brothers and sisters but I'd rather date someone with the same HIV status as me.

I'd really like to find a NYC guy from 35 upward to date.

If you're curious, drop me a line, thanks.....
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an artist, making paintings, drawings and sculptures which I show in galleries in museums in NYC and around the world
I’m really good at
accepting others for who they are
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyebrows
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: Freedom, Just Kids, City of Night,
MUSIC: Twin Shadow, Hot Chip, Ultravox, Passion Pit, Belle & Sebastian, Sparks, the morning show on KEXP.
MOVIES: Favorite movie of all time is "The American friend".
TV: My favorite TV show of all time is Hogan's Heroes" really! Way into Mad Men and Downton Abbey
FOOD: I make a mean cassoulet
Six things I could never do without
Dusty in Memphis, "Heroes", Travelogue, laptop, free speech, ee cummings
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to make next
On a typical Friday night I am
there is no such thing as typical
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm far from perfect
You should message me if
you are curious
The two of us