58 Forest Hill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The closest thing to a midlife crisis that I have ever experienced was buying a little red surfboard. There is no need for a sports car or the other trappings that entice some of us at our age because I like who I am.

When I was in high school my classmates thought I was on drugs because I would sit in class and laugh for no apparent reason other than the thoughts in my head. I still have funny thoughts so if you see me laughing for no reason, don’t worry, I will most likely be sober.

Although it would be nice to find someone fit in mind and body, I have found that I no longer identify with those who let fitness control their lives. Its all about balance. It would also be nice to find someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously and can laugh at my incredibly dry sense of humor. I would also need to find someone who is forgiving because I put my foot in my mouth often, but never maliciously.

I have put a lot of time into my kids so I admire moms who take their roles as mothers seriously and find the time to be involved in their kids' sports and other activities (or have in the past if their children are older).
What I’m doing with my life
In addition to my regular job, I am currently a masters candidate in a counseling program. When my current career ends I plan on using my new degree to help others (for a change :).
I’m really good at
I'm not a teacher, but I think I'm a good teacher/mentor to my colleagues, my children, and the youth that I coach.
The first things people usually notice about me
People don't notice me until I'm gone and then they say..."Wow, I miss that guy."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies - anything in black and white from the 1940's.
Music - 80's alternative, Bruce, Country, Classical. If I said Show Tunes, would you question my manhood? :)
Books - Jack Reacher novels (that should quell any fears about my manhood :)
The six things I could never do without
My children, my siblings, my friends, my cell phone, my ceiling fans.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things can be designed better. I am convinced that God has given us everything we need with the exception of the common sense to realize it!
On a typical Friday night I am
If its summer I'm heading to the beach. If it is fall, winter, or spring I'm studying but wishing that a really cool woman will take the initiative to strike up a conversation and talk me into going to the beach during the off season.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I use to be into Irish dancing.
You should message me if
If you want to laugh and have fun!