43Saint Paul, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I think this is always the hardest to describe yourself in a short paragraph. So here are just a few details about me. I really like the performing arts, love to travel, and hiking. My family and friends are very important to me and I love spending time with them. I'm at a point in my life right now where I would like to find a healthy long term relationship with someone. This person may have some things in common with me, but would also be able to share some differences and enhance my life. Is this you?

What I’m doing with my life
Currently I work in a the field of performing arts administration and I love what I do. I can't really imagine doing anything else. I think its really important to like what you do for a living since you spend so much of your time at it. I like the idea of actually looking forward to work each day.
I’m really good at
I think what I'm really good at is listening to people and empathizing with them. I try to understand what others are going through and put myself in their situation. I try to find humor in things and always put a positive rather than a negative spin on life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say one of the first things people may notice about me is my laugh. I enjoy life and I really do like to find the humor in situations...not that I can't be serious when it is needed. Life just seems better if you really stop to enjoy it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is always hard for me to pinpoint my favorite books or movies. Even though I'm very light hearted, I like books and movies which are very emotionally riveting and intense. A friend of mine once said that I'm not happy unless someone dies...not always true but I am attracted to drama. I like many music genres, alternative rock, jazz, classical, the only music I'm not a big fan of are country and rap. I'm a big fan of Chinese, Indian, Italian, Thai food. I'm pretty willing to try about anything.
Six things I could never do without
OK, so six things I can't live without:
1. The Arts
2. Friends and Family (I know I'm being pretty cliche, but what can I say)
3. Trees...found this one out when I lived in NYC for two years!
4. Time by myself as well as socializing with people...I have to have both.
5. Challenges in personal and professional life.
6. Interesting and rich conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I guess a little of everything. Lately it has been about my next step in my that's been weighing on my mind. Also, sometimes the scary state of the world I live in and how I can make it a better place. Friends and family, enjoying life!!
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I may be going out with friends, possibly working (not my favorite way to spend a friday, but it does happen), and relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't give away all my secrets!!!
You should message me if
If any of the information in my profile sounds interesting to you! I'd love to hear from you!
The two of us